Current Archives About Me Host Design

Stung By Wasp
08-01-2002, 10:58 p.m.

Stung By Wasp...

August 01, 2002

Not me, Chrissy. It was her first time being stung by a wasp, or bee or anything, so it was a bit shocking for her, and she was pretty upset for a little while, but then I think she was just excited about calling everyone and telling them (my poor cell phone bill, snicker). It happened when they were swimming in my mom's pool, and she was doing a flip and caught the wasp in her hand on the way down.. she saw it but couldn't stop as she was mid-air.. and the wasp didn't like it, and showed it's displeasure well. I told her that she shouldn't have tried to flip the poor thing.. My dad told her good job drowning the poor thing, giggle. At least it made her laugh.

So obviously, we were at my mom and dad's instead of Six Flags... but that's a whole other story. Let's see, we got this morning, and all went out to breakfast at IHOP (which was yummy), and then Stephen headed for work, and the girls and I to Great America... when we got there, it seemed that lots of other people had the same idea.. and there was a 45 minute wait just to get thru the gates.. a 45 minute line to get into the park, hmmm, I can't even imagine what the lines inside would be like.. and it was hot hot hot today... very hot. The girls lasted all of 90 seconds before they asked if we could do something else instead. I have to tell you, I was glad!!! We thought about going to Lambs Farm, but then they said that they would rather go swimming at my mom and dad's and since they live 10 minutes from Great America. I was all for it. Of course we didn't take swim suits though, so we had to go shopping to get them each one... shopping? Like we hated that!! LOL.. we had a blast actually. They got the cutest bathing suits on clearance for like 4 bucks too, so it was a good shopping trip. We called my mom at work to tell her that we were going over, and she decided to take the rest of the day off and join us.

So the girls and I decided that we were going to make dinner for her and my dad.. and stopped at the grocery store to get yummy steaks and stuff to go with it, and at the veggie stand for fresh corn and other veggies. We BBQd and it was oh so good. My mom was so excited, she said that noone has ever come to cook for her after dinner, unless it was special occasions. It was fun. After dinner we took the dogs for a walk, and then we went shopping again. The girls had more money to spend from my dad (he spoils them), and we had a good time shopping. I got a couple new candles and a few shirts that were on clearance.. ohhh, I was going to get the shirts in an XL, and we were trying on some stuff, so I tried them on, and I ended up getting a L instead.. OMG, a Large.. I don't know when the last time I wore a large was... not an extra large.. not a 3x, but just a large... it was a pretty cool thing, especially since I haven't exercised in 2 days (well aside from a few little things), and I feel like a slug.. I am looking forward to going to the gym tomorrow.

Now it is really late (almost midnight) since we didn't leave my mom's until after 9 (and it takes an hour to get home, at least). June fell asleep in the car, and went right to bed when we got home, but Stephen and Chrissy are watching a movie and I am going to bed.. I am so exhausted, it was a full day. I wish I had tomorrow off too, but gotta work... at least it's Friday though, and that means the weekend. Stephen is going to take the girls to the movies after work, but I think that I am going to let them go alone, and stay home... yah, I like that idea...

Daily Tidbits

  1. We were so anxious all day for Sherry to call.. Chuck ended up not going into surgery on time, and was almost 3 hours later than scheduled... but it went well, and he is doing great. I am so happy, and relieved as are the girls. We will go up there Saturday morning to see him. They are excited about that. I can't even imagine what the next few months are going to bring. As hard as I try to picture Chuck as thin, I just so can't imagine what he is going to look like.. It's going to be so different, and yet so neat.
  2. I know that there were so many more things that I wanted to write about, but as usual, I am falling asleep as I write this, so it's time for bed instead. Good night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image