Current Archives About Me Host Design

So Little Time
08-02-2002, 9:35 p.m.

So Little Time ...

August 02, 2002

Why is it that there is never enough time in the day to accomplish all the things we think that we can accomplish. LOL, okay, I know that is a stupid question, but man.. it just seems like the days fly by and I am left every night with a list of things that I never finished. Then of course, you have a whole new list for the next day, so eventually you have to pick and choose what things will go undone.

I am sitting here writing in my journal, and June is rubbing lotion on my feet. Man, I love when she does that. She has some new lotion that my mom bought her so she wanted to use it.. sureeee, you can rub lotion on my feet, lol.. like I am doing her a favor instead of the other way around.. how cute. Chrissy is working on a scrapbook page and just came to ask for my help with something. I so love how much they love to scrapbook, and that it is something that they only do with me. They don't even take their stuff home with them even though I have told them a million times that they can. I should be working on pages with them, but I think that they are getting ready to watch the first Austin Powers movie.. they watched them in reverse today, hehe.

Stephen took the day off of work today, to spend the day with them, and they went to see the new Austin Powers Movie... Then they went to the video store to rent the other two, and since they started with the new movie, they decided to watch them backwards.. okay, whatever, lol. They have been enjoying it and I am glad.

Work was busy busy today, and yet I didn't get done everything that I really needed to get done. It wasn't my fault as one of the professors is way behind and didn't have done his part of what I needed.. but I know that my boss is going to stroke about that when he gets back on Monday. I am so not looking forward to dealing with him about this. I know it's not my fault, and he won't blame me, but he is such a bear when he is mad. And mad he is going to be, since this puts us a week behind on an important deadline. Hopefully it will all work out in the end. But I am not going to think about it until Monday... this is the weekend.. no time to worry.

Chuck is doing good, better each day. He said that he is not in as much pain as he thought that he was going to be in, but there is some.. and he is so tired, and can't sleep. He has trouble sleeping in beds that are not his own, and so that is driving him nuts. They are going to let him go home on Sunday or Monday though, and then it's on to his new life... liquid diet for 2-3 weeks and then baby food for a few more weeks. Sounds like not much fun to me, but I am so glad for him. He is going to lose as much weight in a few days that has taken me 6 months to lose... oops, Sherry is on the phone... be back in a min.

Man, I love that woman, but when she is mad about something, she just goes on and on and on and on. I guess she doesn't like Chuck's nurse, so I just heard about it for 30 minutes, lol. Bet you didn't even realize I was gone that long did you?

Okay, it's bed time now, and I still have half a list of things to do... I tell you there is just so little time in a day.. maybe I should quit sleeping.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a great workout today and it felt really good to get back in the gym. I thought it would be hard, but it wasn't at all.
  2. Chrissy and I went for a 3.5 mile walk tonight.. I love having her here to walk with. I almost didn't want to go, but she kept asking if we were going to go for a walk.. I am so glad we did.
  3. Tomorrow we are going to see Chuck in the morning, and then I am not sure what we are going to do the rest of the day. I am sure that we will think of something.
  4. Cory gets home tomorrow night.. yay!! I missed her a lot and can't wait to hear all about her wonderful vacation.
  5. I am so dreading weigh in tomorrow, with how bad my week was... I just pray I am still in the 180s even if it's only 189... hehe. Wish me luck.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image