Current Archives About Me Host Design

Here and There
08-03-2002, 9:52 p.m.

Here and There...

August 03, 2002

I feel like I spent today going from here to there and back again. We all got up a little later than I anticipated (it felt good to sleep late though, so I am not complaining about that). I had originally thought that we would go up to the hospital about 11, but we didn't get there until almost 2.. lol. When we got up, we started cleaning the house and stuff like that. Well first, June and I went grocery shopping for a few things. I let her pick dinner and she wanted spagetti and meatballs, so I wanted to get the stuff to start it in the crockpot. Then we came home, and the girls helped Stephen with the yard work, while I put the groceries away and cleaned the kitchen and bathroom and vacuumed. Then we all took our showers and had lunch (yum, I bought the baked doritos today, they were so good and went so well with our ham sandwhiches). Then the girls and I headed to the hospital.

It was good to see Chuck, and the girls were really happy to see their dad. His dad and sister were there, as well as his best friend Dan, so he certainly wasn't lacking for visitors, not that he really wanted them. You could tell that he was in a lot of pain and totally out of it. I guess they had been saying that they would let him go home tomorrow, but he was going to ask to stay another day because he just didn't feel ready.. that in itself is an indication of how bad he was feeling. Then he got a fever, so they wouldn't let him go home tomorrow anyway. He tried to be upbeat for the girls, but he was pretty drugged and out of it.. still they didn't notice the difference, and were just so happy to see that he was okay, so that was a good thing. We stayed for about an hour and a half, and by then the girls were pretty antsy, so I decided to just take them and go.

We went shopping for a while first, giggle. We went to Land's End outlet where I got another pair of jeans for 5 bucks and bought Chrissy a pair as well. Then we went to Ben and Jerry's for some ice-cream, yum. Then we went to Hobby Lobby where I let them get some new stickers for tomorrow, and then back to the grocery store to get the stuff to make spinach dip for tomorrow. Then to the dollar store for gels pens and finally home. By the time we got home, the house was smelling so yummy. Stephen had just gotten home from taking his parents to church, and had started the noodles, so I got everything else ready while they set the table and we had a yummy dinner. I ate way too much though and felt so bloated afterwards, hehe. So it was off for a walk with Chrissy.

We had a wonderful walk, and even went a little further than last night.. a total of almost 4 miles. It was a great walk, but I was/am exhausted now. I think that it's bedtime for me shortly, which will be good since I defintely need to get a much earlier start tomorrow, especially if we want to stop back up at the hospital before we are meeting Tricia at the scrapbook store. Then it's over to Jess' house for Scrap Day, woo hoo. Tomorrow is going to be a fun day. I am looking forward to it. Which reminds me, I better go make that spinach dip, before I go to bed. I still need to pack up my scrappin stuff that I want to take too.. well first I need to decide what I want to work on tomorrow.. oh the choices... the girls are figuring their stuff out now, and are oh so cute doing so.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Speaking of here and there... I am going to see Tonya in Tennessee in a few weeks. August 23rd-25th. Round trip airfare was only 60 bucks, so Stephen was totally for it. I am so very excited and can't wait to explore more of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Woo Hoo.. Jen can't go, and neither can Cory, so it will just be Tonya and I. We are sad that they are not joining us (a moment to pout here), but it will be tons of fun too.. we are going to walk in the mountains.. Tonya told me to bring my hiking boots, eek... I don't have any, lol.
  2. Today was weigh-in day.. and after my horrible week, I was expected it to be horrible. I went up 1 pound, which was a total surprise, I was expecting so much more than that.. so yay.. still in the 180s, and looking forward to a better week next week. I always do so much worse when the kids are around.. especially stopping for ice cream and stuff, lol.
  3. Cory is home!!!! I didn't get to talk to her yet, we are currently playing phone tag. She called while I was out walking, and now she isn't home... man.. I wanted to talk to her tonight... lol
  4. I went and bought meowskers a new collar today.. so she is officially part of the family now.. giggle. Shadow loves it too.. because now she has bells that match shadows... which means that Shadow can hear her coming now.. no more sneaking up on her, lol.
  5. Oh man, I forgot about Trading spaces tonight.. I really need more time in my days, lol.
  6. I really am enjoying my walks with Chrissy. She is a good girl, and I love that she feels like she can talk to me about things. It's a good feeling. I hope we are always this close.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image