Current Archives About Me Host Design

Scrappin Day
08-04-2002, 8:30 p.m.

Scrappin Day...

August 04, 2002

Today turned out to be such a nice day, one that I enjoyed so very much. I got up this morning and made breakfast for everyone. I made blueberry pancakes and bacon for the girls and I and bacon and eggs for Stephen. It was yummy. Then we all got ready to go.

The girls and I got a few minutes of a later start than I meant to, but it all worked out. We stopped at Kohl's first to buy a purse for Sherry. She totally fell in love with the new purse I got the other day, so the girls and I decided to get one for her. She was so happy when we gave it to her. So obviously, after Kohl's we went to the hospital to see Chuck. He seemed to be doing much better today, even though he was still totally out of it. The girls were glad to see him though, as was I. We didn't stay very long, as he didn't really seem up to talking much, and besides, we didn't want to be late to meet Tricia at the scrapbook store.

We got there a few minutes before she did, so I helped the girls look around since I told them that I would buy them a few things for their scrapbooks that day. I was so happy to see Tricia when she got there, and we really had a great time shopping together. A lot of things today made me wonder why I don't make more of an effort to spend time with both Tricia and Jess. I really enjoy their company very much, and have so much fun when we are together. So, we shopped for a while, and I got some cool new stuff. I love scrapbook stuff, and so do the girls, so my bill was a little more than I anticipated, hehe. It was all good though. Then we were off to the grocery store. Luckily, Tricia needed a few things as well. I had forgotten to bring the spinach dip that I made last night, oops. I can't believe I forgot that stuff.. so I got some stuff for a veggie dip and some peanut butter and jelly crackers for the kids. Then it was off to Jess' house.

We had such a great time together. Jen got there shortly after did, and we all sat down and got to work. Jen worked on her stitching while we scrapped, and it was tons of fun. I got one layout done in our Family Vacation book, and another one started. I always have so much fun scrapping with other people, I really need to do that more often.

The girls had a ton of fun too. Chrissy worked on her book, and June and Nicole played with all of Jess' kittens. They just had the best time (the girls, not the kittens, lol). I think that June was pretty sad when it was time to leave.. but in a way, so was I.

We are making plans to take a scrappin class together later this month. That will be totally fun. We are hoping that Cory will join us as well for that, especially since she wasn't able to join us today. That totally bummed me out, I really had been looking forward to seeing her. I miss her a lot. The girls were actually very upset when they heard that she wasn't coming, especially June. She had been looking forward to seeing her too.. but they were totally glad that Jen and Nicole were still coming, and so was I. It really was a great time, and I can't wait to do it again.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Stephen had his first game of this season today... and they won.. yay. I am so excited for him, because he was really so happy and excited about it, and that was pretty cool. This is the first time ever that they can acutally say that they are undefeated, hehe... hopefully not te last though.
  2. I can't believe how big Diedra (Jess' little girl) has gotten. She is sooooo adorable though, and I love getting to see her. The pic of the day is of her. Isn't she adorable?
  3. Chrissy and I went for a walk tonight, even though only a 2 mile one. I am glad that we went, because I so didn't really want to go at first. I am just really tired tonight. I am so ready to go to bed.
  4. Tonya booked our room tonight for Gatlinburg. I am so excited about that. We found a place that has a room overlooking a beautiful stream with a balcony, all for a very reasonable price.. man, we are going to have fun. We are so going to miss Jen and Cory though, and it seems so strange to be getting together without them. I am sure that we can manage to still have a good time though, giggle. We will just have to do tons of stuff that they would hate doing, so that they don't miss anything. That will be easy to do with Jen, not as easy with Cory.. lol, Jen hates doing lots of stuff...shopping.. hiking... lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image