Current Archives About Me Host Design

How To Give a Cat a Bath
08-05-2002, 9:42 p.m.

How To Give a Cat a Bath...

August 05, 2002

You let someone else do it. While I was at work today, I called Chrissy to check on her and June. They were fine, but they wanted to know if they could give the cats a bath. We give them 2 baths a year.. mostly because Shadow's fur starts to get greasy and she needs it. We mostly do it in the spring and fall, but we didn't this spring, and last night I mentioned to Stephen that she was getting kinda greasy again... and the girls heard me. So they wanted to give her a bath. At first I said to wait until we got home from work, but they sounded so dissapointed so I told them to go ahead, but to do it right, and to be careful.. even though they both are front declawed.. they still don't like baths (well I knew Shadow doesn't, and assumed that Meow wouldn't), and they will not take it easily.

June took some pictures of Chrissy giving them baths to show me, and they are adorable. I guess that Shadow did okay.. she fought it as usual, but they managed to give her a bath without too much fuss.. but Meow was a different story.. she kept trying to scratch Chrissy and when she finally remembered that she didn't have claws, she resorted to biting, giggle. The girls had a blast and the kitties are all nice and soft and smell good. The best part.. Shadow usually hates me for days after a bath.. and this time, she is all over me.. and hates Chrissy, giggle. I think that I need to let them give the cats their baths more often.

Chuck got home today, yay. It is their 2nd Wedding anniversary, so that is a nice thing. They celebrated before the surgery, so that was good.. as Chuck is not much up for celebrating quite yet. He did eat today.. he is on a clear liquid diet.. so he had some broth and some jello.. and he said that felt good. I think that they were waiting for him to be able to do that, to let him go home.... he said just the ride home totally tired him out though.. it's going to take a while for him to get back on track. We are going to take the girls home Wednesday night.. we were going to tomorrow night, but they asked to stay one more night.. so okay, works for me. We had a nice night tonight too. Well, they are outside playing ghost in the graveyard with the boy next door, but I am about to chase them in for their bath. They wanted to go for a walk, and I didn't feel like it, but then I decided to go ahead, and when I got ready, they asked to stay and play with Mikey.. lol... okay.. I didn't even want to walk and I ended up going alone... how did that happen?

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a great workout at work today. I wore my size 16 jeans to work today, for the first time, and I got so many compliments. That made me really want to work out, and so I had a good one. That, and another friend of ours that works downstairs with Lee and Phil (the 2 that workout with me all the time), Dave, decided to start working out with us, and today was his first day. Stephen calls them my posse now, lol. It's funny.
  2. I had a lot of things on my mind today regarding list stuff. So many people have been inactive on our Better4life list, and since it's a support group, we decided to start a no lurking rule. It makes sense, but I hate being the bad guy, and already someone I cared about left the list. I know she understands (or at least I hope she does), but it's always hard to have to be the one to say stuff to the lists.. I guess that is the one bad part about being the list owner.
  3. I have also been thinking about some lost friends lately.. and how much I really miss some of them. I guess it's been one of those sorts of days.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image