Current Archives About Me Host Design

Shower Gone Okay
08-01-2004, 8:27 p.m.

Today was my cousin Brian, and his wife, Ann�s baby shower. They are due in December, but they were in visiting from Las Vegas and won�t be back before the baby is born. I did find out today that they are planning on moving back here next April though, so that is really cool. We (Stephen, Tonya and I) were talking about going to Vegas in October, but now we are talking about going in February or March which would be really neat since I will be able to see the baby then, hehe.

The shower was really nice, which was surprising because it�s been a nightmare from start to finish, in the planning stages. I won�t complain now, because what good would it do. But let�s just say that I was asked to help in the planning, and then somehow it got more thrown on me than I anticipated, and it was just a mess because I couldn�t get in touch with the people who were supposed to be running it. It was not the greatest situation, but it turned out in the end, and they really seemed to enjoy themselves, and really that is all that matters.

I am so tired tonight. I could just go to sleep right now, and in fact, I might just do that shortly. I can�t believe that this weekend is already gone, and I barely did anything (well aside from family obligations), but I feel like I�ve been going non-stop. One cool thing that we did do however was buy some new shelves for our craft room. Well just a couple, they are kind of expensive so we are getting a few pieces at a time, but that is exciting, so we put them together. We are already able to see how nice it�s going to be and I am just so anxious to get the rest of them. Hopefully soon.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image