Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Discovery Channel Mystery
08-02-2004, 10:20 p.m.

We think that our kitties are watching the Discovery channel when we are at work! No, for real, hehe. Almost every day when we come home from work now, the TV in the bedroom is set on the discovery channel, and believe me, it is not us putting it on that channel! Do you think that they are able to change the Tivo? I don't know... my friend Mike at work... every day when he would come home from work and his TV would be on. He was starting to freak about it too, but then one day when he was home he heard it go on, and he runs to see what is going on, and there is his dog with his paw on the remote, sitting in front of the TV. His dog actually turns the TV on every day... maybe not to watch it, but at least for the noise that it makes. Strange. Okay, so I don't really think my cats are watching discovery, but this is becoming quite the mystery. We have a TIVO in another room, and it only changes channels if it is set to do so. We do not TIVO anything on the Discovery channel on a regular basis, and therefore, there is no logical answer here. I guess it's doomed to remain a mystery.... but for now I am going to keep an eye on Meow and Shadow... they are up to something.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image