Current Archives About Me Host Design

Getting Acclimated
08-05-2004, 8:45 p.m.

I have had such a headache for a couple of days. It just will not go away. I get it to calm down to a dull roar but then it comes back at full force for a while. I think it�s the weather, or whatever, but I hope it goes away soon. It doesn�t help that I got some horrible awful news today. It is family stuff, and not something I can discuss here, but I am pretty devastated by it. Sometimes I wonder why life has to go the way it goes. It just is so not fair.

Things have been so busy at work lately. Classes start next month, so we have lots going on, getting ready. Tonya is starting to really get busy too, but it�s been a nice pace for her� she was pretty slow for a while, and that gave her time to get acclimated. It is really different working with her, and I am still getting used to it myself. The things that have really stood out so far are things like going to training sessions on our new grading system, and having her there. It�s just so surreal sometimes. Yesterday we had a baby shower at work, for the lady whose job Tonya took actually. Tonya was invited to, so it was her first work outing. It was really strange, but in a good way. It's just wierd mixing work and friendship... although, honestly, I've really been becomming very close friends with a few people at work lately too... and that has been so very nice, especially my friendship with Laura which has been growing so quickly lately.

Tuesday we went out to lunch with Jen, and Nicole and her friends. It was so much fun! I really missed her while she was on vacation and it was awesome to get to see her. Now if only Cory would get her butt back from vacation, I miss her too. Vacations Vacations.. and none of them mine!

And Last but not least... Happy Anniversary to Sherry and Chuck... man, time flies.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image