Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sometimes
08-04-2001,

Sometimes...

August 04, 2001

Sometimes I just don't get it. How could my siblings and I have grown up in the same house, in the same manner, and yet come away so very different from one another. I mean, I know that people are different from one another, but I mean, how could our morals and beliefs be so different. That is what I just don't get. My sister Krystal quit her job and took off to travel a few weeks ago. Not that she could afford to not work, but what does she care, she figures that someone will take care of her. She is so selfish and self centered most of the time, and we let her get away with it. Well she has been in Atlanta for the past week or so, and has managed to get herself into a bit of trouble. She got arrested last night for indecent exposure. She says that she and her friend were goofing off and she flashed her friend, but god only knows what really happened. What I do know that is that she called me 15 times all night long. I was crabby and irritable and more than a little angry with her and finally shut my phone off at 5:00 this morning. What does the think that I am supposed to do for her this far away? And why does she assume we will help her anyway. So she is stuck sitting in jail until Monday morning, since noone is there to post bail for her, and I don't see her friends jumping to do it. My mom is so besides herself and wants to send the money, but honestly, maybe this will teach her a lesson that nothing else seems to be able to teach her. I don't know. My mom said "I would never leave you there", but the fact is, I would never be there, or have to call my mom to get me out of trouble for something like that. That is the difference. This isn't the first time. Someone always bails her out... how will she ever learn to take responsibility for her own actions. I am so torn, because I don't like leaving her there either, but yet I can't do much from here. She will survive this, and hopefully it will help her grow up. In the process, my mom is so upset, and of course she got mad at me and started a fight with me because she is so upset. My dad told me that I shouldn't take it personally, that she is just so upset, but it's hard not to let it get to me. I was so upset about it for a while, but I am not going to let this get to me. I am not, I am not.. I swear it.

Sherry and Chuck came over tonight for a little bit. I think that they wanted to take the girls home tonight, and I told the girls if they wanted to go home they could, but they said that they wanted to stay like planned, so Sherry and Chuck are coming back to get them tomorrow night. I am glad, because I am sad enough about them leaving tomorrow. I am going to miss them terribly. At least last time I was able to think, well they are coming back in a few weeks, this time I don't have that knowledge to make it easier. Sure, they will come for weekends and stuff, but the next extended vacation will be Christmas, sigh. I miss them already and they are not even gone, LOL.

We are going to cuddle and watch a movie, and probably let them sleep with us tonight. It's kinda our ritual on the last night. It kinda makes me happy knowing that they don't want to go either, smile. I know that Sherry and Chuck missed them so much though. Okay, I am just in such a downer mood today I guess. Movie time... hope it's a comedy, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image