Current Archives About Me Host Design

Bad Mood
08-09-2004, 8:30 p.m.

I have been so crabby the past few days. I will be so glad to get out of this mood, that is for certain. I am sure that Stephen agrees with that as I've been taking it out on him alot. There has just been so much on my mind and weighing heavy on my heart, and well, to top it off, I got my period today... oh yay. Always in such a great mood then, lol.

Today at work we had some training on a new computer system, and it was so bizarre going with Tonya. I am still getting used to blending work with friendship. It's neat in a way, but totally strange still. I wonder how much time it's going to take before it just seems normal. Not complaining at all, just documenting it so I can go back and laugh later.

Saturday I am having a stamp party, and I am really looking forward to it. Jen and Cory both recently got back from vacations and I can't wait to see them, and I invited a couple people from work as well, and I am looking forward to them meeting some of my work friends. I've never had any of them to my house, and Stephen isn't so sold on that, but oh well, lol. He doesn't mind the people from my department; it is the person from his that tends to freak him out. It's going to be cute.

I so didn't want to go to the gym tonight... first day of period thing going... but I am glad I did. I had a lousy workout, but I still felt good afterward and that is what is important. Those baby steps are so hard to take, but gotta start somewhere.

Okay, I am so ready to go to sleep already. We stayed up late last night watching a shark show we had Tivo-d, and then I had trouble falling asleep because it was scary, lol. I am so afraid of sharks, and yet I can't seem to stop watching when they are on TV.. go figure. First I want to finish watching this goofy show on TV.. have you seen this trading spouses one? It's so goofy, but comical.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image