Current Archives About Me Host Design

Where did the summer go?
08-13-2004, 3:54 p.m.

Happy Friday the 13th. One of my favorite memories is of a Friday the 13th.. the one that my 13th birthday fell on. I had a huge party, my first boy-girl party, and then the girls all spent the night. We spent the night screaming and keeping my parents awake as we watch the Friday the 13th movies. We also kept trying to sneak boys back in, but somehow my parents were wise to us, and that never went down. They were good at knowing when we were up to something, lucky for us, it kept us out of serious trouble. Having been born on the 13th of the month, I've never really been superstitious of the number 13 or any of that. In fact, it�s my favorite number.

So I had to grab a jacket today as I was walking out the door to leave for work. I so cannot believe that it�s the middle of August and people are wearing jackets� jeans and a sweatshirt is what I wore yesterday. We went to the Sox game the other night and Tonya wore a winter hat. We took blankets to cover up with too. This is just nuts! I cannot, in my whole life, remember it being this cold in August. I had to wear a long sleeve shirt today because we are going to a party tonight, and I know it will be outdoors. I so don�t get it.

Speaking of parties, tomorrow we are having a stamp party. I am really excited about that, mostly about seeing everyone.. but then again, getting new stamps is always a nice thing too� more than a nice thing, I love it. I am anxious to see how everything goes, it�s going to be fun, I think.

Things have been really messed up in my family lately. I almost want to talk about it here, but it�s really rough stuff, and I just don�t feel able to. I am just hoping that things start to calm down and get better soon. It�s been really hard. My sister has gotten herself into a lot of messes lately, some which she can not get out of, and that is about all that I can say about it. It�s been so hard on my mom, most of all, and my heart hurts for her, and for my sister.

Tonight we have to go to this work party. It�s for Stephen�s department�an annual BBQ type of thing, with some students that work in their labs over the summer and the such. It�s always fun, but I rarely ever look forward to it. I would much rather be at home getting ready for tomorrow, but I know that once it is all said and done, I will be really glad that I went. We are making Tonya go with us, hehe� another work outing for her. At least I will have someone to talk to, Stephen always goes off and ignores me, snicker�okay not really, he is usually very attentive at these things, but this way he can go off and ignore me if he wants to. Should be fun. Going to be a very busy weekend� something planned each day.. it will fly by I am sure. I just wish it were a little warmer outside. I love this weather, but I love it in October, NOT August. Where or where did the summer go?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image