Current Archives About Me Host Design

Nice Weekend
08-15-2004, 9:47 p.m.

I�ve been trying to watch some of the Olympics here and there, and the thing that I�ve noticed the most is all the empty seats. That is really just astounding to me, and sad in a lot of ways, but I guess maybe that is a sign of the times. What I�ve seen so far has been good though, and I�ve enjoyed it. It�s funny how there are sports that I would never ever watch on a normal day, but that I find interesting to watch during the Olympics. Maybe it is the whole cheering on your country thing or whatever, but its fun.

We had a surprise visit from June this weekend. I called Chuck yesterday and said that I really wished she was coming to my stamp party (because Nicole was coming for one, but too, because I like when she is here), and he ended up bringing her over. It was such a nice thing of him to do, and we had a lot of fun with her. My party was so very nice, and everything went so well. I was so surprised at how much stuff a couple of people bought, I really never expected that. In the end, I got tons of stuff for free which was totally very awesome, and I so cannot wait to get it all so that I can use it, hehe. I just had such a great time with my friends too, and that is the most important thing of all. I just hate how little I got to talk to everyone, but that is the price you pay for being the hostess at these things. I am glad that it all went smoothly.

Today I was supposed to go to my moms to go to Six Flags with my mom and sister, but my mom called this morning and asked if I would be terribly disappointed not to go. She said that that she had such a rough week and just didn�t feel like doing anything, and that my sister wanted to go to the funeral of a friend�s mother. I was totally okay with it, because it gave me the opportunity to go to Stephen�s basketball game. I hate missing his games anyway, but I was a little sad at not seeing my mom too.

After the game, we took June to see Princess Diaries 2, which was such a cute movie. I am glad that we got to do that, because I really wanted to take June to see it. She really wanted to see the movie, and she was waiting for me to take her, because I took her to see the first one, and she didn�t want to go with anyone else (awww).

It�s been a really nice weekend, and it flew by. I can�t believe it�s time to go back to work already... man. Oh, and it did warm up some too... maybe not hot or anything but very pleasant. Glad to see that... Oh yah, and the BBQ at Stephen's bosses house was very nice. We had a great time, as usual. Nice to relax with co-workers once in a while. Don't really get the chance to spend much time with them socially and I forget how much I enjoy the company of a few of them.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image