Current Archives About Me Host Design

Vacation is Over
08-10-2003, 8:57 p.m.

Vacation is over (pouty time). I can�t believe how quickly this week has gone by, and while I have to admit that there has been a time or two when I could have come and written an update in here, I chose to just stay away, and enjoy my vacation with Stephen and the girls, a choice that I don�t regret at all. It�s been so nice! I like being able to read back in my journal from time to time, so that part I do regret, but it really was fun to just spend that time hanging out instead. It always amazes me how long it really takes me to write in my journal, with my pics of the day and all. Anyway�

This morning we got up, and I got the girls ready to leave. Chrissy thought that her friend was having a birthday party today so I wanted to get them home early (turns out the party is Tuesday instead, but oh well). I called Sherry (who was going to come and pick them up) and offered to meet her half way, so we decided to meet for brunch. We went to Cracker Barrel (June�s new favorite restaurant, she even picks it over McDonalds, which if you know June, you would be amazed... she wants to go to McDonalds for every single meal if she could), and had a really nice lunch. I was sorry when it was over because I knew I would be sad to see the girls leave, and I missed them so much right away (this is always my least favorite parts of vacations), but by that time I had a splitting migraine and was anxious to get home. I totally had to talk myself into going to the gym, but I really wanted to go, so I did. I thought it might help my headache a little, but it didn�t, so I came home, took a pill and laid down. Stephen laid with me, and watch the sox game, while I read for a while. Eventually I fell asleep and ended up taking a really good nap (a few hours). When I got up I didn�t feel so much better so I pretty much spent this day laying around reading. I really felt like I should be getting stuff done, but Stephen said that it was a perfect end to vacation and that I should enjoy it.

I will write about our vacation tomorrow, I am going to go to bed shortly because my head is still pounding but I will say that we had a GREAT time! Oh, and while we were gone, my brother got married!!! He and Sharon tried to get a hold of us before they did, but they just went downtown and did it alone. I am so thrilled for them, and while it is not a surprise (we were all waiting for them to do it), I am just so excited. So I have a new sister-in-law, but in my heart she has been that for a long time. My uncle got married yesterday as well (we did go to Indiana for the wedding), so we have a couple new family members this week.

Oy, back to work tomorrow. I always hate that, but then I know that I will have so much work to do that I will get back in gear pretty quickly. We have a HUGE fs meeting on Wednesday, so I am really going to be working hard all week� what a way to go back... wish me luck. The best part about going back to work though, is that I will get to talk to my friends, whom I�ve missed sooooooooo much this week. Girls, I am back.. hehe, can�t wait to play catch up.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image