Current Archives About Me Host Design

Bridal Showers and Nice Chats
08-12-2001,

Bridal Showers and Nice Chats...

August 12, 2001

First off, A happy birthday to Jen's boy's, Kris and Lain. I hope that they had a great time at their party today, and I am excited knowing that I will be invited to future parties. Another nice thought about having Jen closer by.

Today was Stephen's cousin, Sassy's bridal shower. No her name is not Sassy, that is her knickname, LOL. So Michelle picked me up this afternoon and we went to the shower together. It was about 45 minutes away, so we really had a nice time chatting on the way there, but we really had a very nice conversation on the way home. Sometimes I really wish that I would take the time to be closer to my SILs. I mean, we all like each other, and we get along really well, but we are not close like friends close, just family close. Okay, I know what I mean, and that is what counts.

The shower was really nice, and I enjoyed myself. It's funny how I used to be so scared of these things with Stephen's family, but now they just seem natural. Delores didn't make it, in fact she wasn't at the family picnic yesterday either, but I heard some news about her today. She is pregnant again. I guess that they haven't really talked much about it, since they don't want the kids to know yet. I guess the kids were pretty upset after her miscarriage earlier this year, and they don't want to tell them until she is further along, but I was really happy to hear it. I pray that she has no problems with this one. So I am going to have another neice or nephew, yay :) I am excited about that.

I have been in a lazy mood since I got home from the shower, and really didn't even feel like coming online to write, but I decided to come and do so, and now I am going back to read some more, or to watch TV.. anything that does not require work. I am so sleepy. I haven't been feeling well all week, and I thought that it was because of starting the Met again, but now everyone around me has been saying that they have been feeling the same way, so I am wondering if I didn't have some bug now. I can't believe this weekend went so quickly, back to work tomorrow. Oh well, I still have a few hours of laziness...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image