Current Archives About Me Host Design

I Want To Go Home
08-13-2001,

I Want To Go Home...

August 13, 2001

I so haven't been feeling well for a few days now. Okay, so almost for a whole week. At first it was due to the meds, I know it was, because of how I felt, it was classic. But now it's that I have come down with something that is going around. I have icky cold/flu type symptoms and I just feel plain lousy. I just want to go home and lay in bed with my book, but Stephen has to work late tonight. Uggghh, why didn't I drive by myself today.

Most of the time I really love that we can drive to work together. I love working with Stephen. I love seeing him througout the day (except for when we are fighting of course), I love eating lunch with him every day (except for when I don't feel good and don't want to eat and he makes me anyway, LOL).... but man, there are just some days when I wish we didn't. Like when we drove together and I don't feel good and just want to go home, LOL. Okay so the good part is that he will drive home and I won't have to pay attention to driving...that part I am not complaining about.

I really need to work on some scrapbooking stuff tonight, especially since I won't be home tomorrow night (we are going to the Sox game with Don). I have to mail this stuff on Wednesday. It's pretty easy stuff to finish up, but I just don't feel like doing anything. I guess I will make myself do it when I get home though, since I know that once I get into bed, I am not getting out. I figure that I won't even really want to sit at the computer tonight, so I thought that I would come and write this now...although it seems to only be one big complaint.

Stephen said that he would run out and get me some soup for dinner from the Patio, yum yum, so I don't even have to cook. Boy I can't wait to get home...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image