Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Very Nice Day
08-15-2002, 11:06 p.m.

A Very Nice Day...

August 15, 2002

I had a strange night last night. I got home from work about 6 or so and made a really quick dinner. After dinner Stephen and I were both in the mood for some together time, wink, hehe.. so we had sex. I just love laying in bed cuddling afterwards, and we did. I told him I was going to get up in a minute to go for a walk, and that is the last thing I remember, until midnight, oops. Once I woke up then though, I was wide awake and unfortunately couldn't fall back to sleep until sometime after 3. I had the alarm set for 5:30 so I could go to the gym before work, but it was more like 6:15 when I finally rolled out of bed.

I did make it to the gym though, and it is a good thing since Cory and I took our indulge day to heart and really had some yummy food today, giggle. I don't regret a single minute of it though.. it was a great day.

I couldn't wait to get out of work, to go meet Cory at the Mall. The morning seemed to drag, especially since I was so tired. But finally it was time to go, and I was excited. We met at the mall, and spent the whole afternoon shopping. It was so much fun. I told her that I would try on some dresses with her, and it was funny because we have similar taste and we would come out of the dressing rooms wearing the same dress, hehe. I told her that we looked like bridesmaids, and we were cracking up as we hung the camera from the hook to take some goofy pictures with the timer. We laughed so hard, and just really enjoyed the whole day. We found her the perfect dress and she really looked beautiful in it (and it is a size smaller, woo hoo way to go Cory). Then we went to find her some under garments for it, hehe... and while she was trying those on, I tried on some jeans.. and about cried when I was able to put on a size 14!!! Of course, it was a plus size 14, but I will take it.. I was so excited. I didn't buy them (gotta save my money for Tennesee next weekend) but I have a witness, lol.

We stopped at the candy store, yum, and really enjoyed some treats. I am giving up candy next month as my monthly challenge, so that should be hard.. but it didn't stop me tonight. After the mall, we were going to meet Tricia at Fudruckers for dinner, and I called her on the way. She said she would be a little late, so we went over to Kohl's first. I got a cute picture frame for my MIL (her birthday is Tuesday) and I found two skirts that I liked on clearance.. they were 35 dollar skirts and I got them each for 5 bucks. They are so cute, and so different than what I normally wear, but they look so cute on. Now to get the nerve to wear them.. I have a hard time wearing new types of things... getting used to them and such. I need to get a new top for the one, hehe.. shucks more shopping.

Finally we made it to Fudruckers and Tricia wasn't there yet, so we ordered. We didn't want to be late for the class. We pigged out on burgers and fries and it was just so yummy. Tricia only got onion rings when she got there, she was much better behaved, lol. We all had fun though, and then we headed over to the scrapbook store for our class. Jess got there shortly after us, and we had fun looking around until the class started.

The class was awesome, and I am so glad we did this together. We laughed and laughed and really enjoyed it. It eas great!! I can't wait to do something like this again. I loved spending time with both Tricia and Jess, and I know Cory did too. We are going to plan a friday night crop at a scrapbook store near Cory next. I am looking forward to that.

Now it is pretty late and I am very tired. This entry probably didn't even make sense as I keep half falling asleep as I write it. I am going to bed now.. sweet dreams.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image