Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Day For Me
08-21-2001,

A Day For Me...

August 21, 2001

When I woke up this morning, I had a migraine, so I took a pill. It started working pretty quickly, but I still felt kinda icky, so Stephen said, just stay home. He made it sound so easy, so I thought, what the heck. Classes will be starting soon, and it won't be as easy to take off when they do, so why not. So I took a personal day, and I enjoyed it very much.

Let's see, what did I do. Well I got up and started cleaning up a little bit. When I ran the garbage outside, my neighbor was putting tons of tomatoes and peppers on our window sill. I stopped to thank her, and she offered me some fresh basil and parsley too. Well, I had planned on making chicken for dinner, but with all this other stuff, I thought, heck I should make a pot of gravy (I still want to say sauce, but for Cory and Kristen, I will call it gravy, hehe). I figure that if they can do it all the time, why can't I. They don't use fresh tomatoes in theirs, but since I had so many, I figured I might as well. So I ran to get a few things that I needed and then I started it. Oh Yum, my house just smelled so awesome the whole day, and it made me want to clean too, so I spent the day cleaning the house. When Stephen called and said that he was on his way home, I made the noodles and the chicken and I was just dishing up the Chicken Parmesean when Stephen walked into the house. He was so impressed with how clean everything was, how great it all smelled and how good dinner was. He must have said a million times that he wishes that I could stay home every day, that he could get used to this. I was really happy to do it, honestly. Sometimes it is such a good feeling, letting your husband come home to such a thing.

After dinner, we sat down to watch TV, and I picked up my book. I don't think that I made it thru 2 whole pages before I fell asleep. Stephen said I fell asleep with the book in hand even. I slept for a little over an hour, and it really felt nice. I had wanted to take a nap earlier, but I just never got the chance. I would have probably slept earlier, but Sherry called, and the phone woke me up. I heard Stephen telling her that I was napping on the couch. I waited until I woke up more, and then I called her back. We had a nice conversation, and I told her that I really miss her, and that I really hate how little we have seen each other since she started this job. She told me that she feels the same, and we agreed to try harder to not let this happen. I am glad that we talked about it, I think that we both felt better.

I also worked on some scrapbook pages tonight. I finished one that was giving me some problems, and started another one. I would keep going on it, but it's getting late, and I want to try to at least fall asleep. I want to get into work early tomorrow, so that I can leave a little early, since Jen is coming tomorrow. She is moving here tomorrow, OMG... I so can't believe that it's here. I am so excited about it, but sad for her and Tonya, since I know they are both sad today. Oh, and Cory was able to get off work early too, so she is going to come over as well. I am so glad. Because I like when she comes over, and I like spending time with her... but too, because she and I can have fun and it will help kill the time Jen gets here. I know that I am going to be counting the minutes until her plane lands. I hope that it isn't late. I can't wait to see Jen and the kids. Gosh, I am so excited...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image