Current Archives About Me Host Design

Scrapping Day
08-21-2004, 10:34 p.m.

We were planning on going to the Sox game or something equally as fun today, but in the end, we ended up doing nothing. Well I wouldn't say nothing, as we did do lawn work and go to the park to play basketball for a while this morning. But ever since we got home, it's been nothing from there. This, at least, gave me plenty of time to work on the scrapbook for my MIL for Christmas, and I was able to get several pages done. It is turning out just like I hoped, and I can't wait to give it to her at christmas.

It was all I could do to not say something about it last night. A few years ago, I gave her a scrapbook of all the kids, and the same Christmas I gave one to the older girls. Well, Kimberly brought her book out to look at last night, and everyone was saying how they wish that they had new ones to look at... it did make me glad that I am doing this, and I really know that it is going to be a hit, which makes it even easier to work on.

June is brushing my hair right now, which is wonderful. Is there anything better than having your hair played with? Well I am sure that there are better things, but certainly not at this moment. This is the most I've seen her today. She has a bunch of friends on the block now, so when she comes over she is out playing non-stop, and loving it. I am so thrilled for her, because she does not have a lot of friends on her block at home and so she doesn't get to play as much. It is nice to see her having such a great time. Okay, I am going to cuddle with her, while she is willing to sit still. She is growing up so fast.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image