Current Archives About Me Host Design

Up a Mountain
08-22-2004, 8:07 p.m.

Man, I cry almost every night watching the olympics. I am such a sap. I can't even imagine being there, I would fall apart. Now that I've had my daily dose of tears, I should probably find something else to do, hehe.

We went to Stephen's basketball game today and it was awesome. They won by 28 points and for the first time ever didn't have to play the last two minutes due to the slaughter rule, well at least on this side of it. At the beginning, they didn't have to play a lot of last 2 minutes, from being slaughtered. It was a nice change, and the sign of good things to come. The team they have this year is really coming together and they are all playing so much better. I love it, and I am so proud of him.

June so didn't want to go home this evening. She is reverting back to how she was when they first moved out. I can't even tell her that it is almost time to get ready to leave without her bursting into tears. I love that she wants to be here so much, but on the flip side, it breaks my heart to see her sad. School starts for her this week, so I think it's mostly just that, she realizes that she won't get to come as often. She is such a good girl, I just love having her here too.

When Tonya and I went to the gym this morning, I tried a new machine they have... the trek mill. OMG... it's brutal. It is about half the length of a treadmill, and it is the equivalent of walking up a mountain. It changes inclines and speeds after each segment, and you really have to hang on as not to fall on your butt. There is no way I can read on this machine, but it was fun in a way and defintely the best workout I've had in a long time. I might give it another shot, if I can. They only have 1 so far and it stays pretty crowded so we will see what happens there.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image