Current Archives About Me Host Design

One Week
08-24-2003, 10:04 p.m.

June and I had a lot of fun today, just doing goofy stuff together. Stephen had to go and help his brother move today, and it took them the whole day. I was a little disappointed, because I really wanted to spend today with him, but at the same time, I am proud of him for helping his family even when he really wanted to be with me. He got up early and headed over to his mom and dad�s, and June and I decided to go to the mall.

We spent a couple of hours at the mall, and that was a lot of fun. We bought some bath stuff, and some jewelry (she really wanted some cross earrings, so we went to get her some of those, and I wanted to get a necklace to go with the bracelet and earrings that Cory lent me) and just looked for other little things, but June just had the best time doing so, and it was fun to see her so excited about it. I even picked up a journal to take with me on the cruise, so that I can write it in every night, since I won�t be writing in here. Stephen is glad I am doing that, he said he can�t wait to read it.

Later we came home and just hung out here together watching movies and stuff like that. Sherry and Chuck and Chrissy came over this evening to pick her up and they hung out for a while. Stephen got home while they were still here, so we all sat around talking for a while, and when they left Stephen and I had a late dinner together, and watched a movie, and now we are going to bed. We are both starting to get a little sad because we realize that I leave one week from today.. ONE WEEK, that is all� man. We are starting to realize just how long we are going to be apart for and it is really kinda hard, but at the same time, we are both excited that I have this opportunity.. it is rough, all the mixed feelings.

I have a lot to do this week, both at work, and at home, and add in there the gym, and all that other fun stuff, and I know that the week is going to fly by. Usually it crawls before vacation, but someone this one is different. I am going to spend every moment I can with my honey too. I think that we are going to be joined at the hip this week, so I am sure I will have short entries, or maybe I should do them from work, if I have the time. I doubt I will have much time this week though, it�s going to be such a busy one.. Oh fun.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image