Current Archives About Me Host Design

Stubborn
08-26-2003, 8:26 p.m.

Is it a good thing to be prideful and stubborn? I am not so sure that it always is, and while it might have its moments when it comes in handy, sometimes it just hurts you. Still I can�t help myself most of the time, and it�s not going to change at this point in my life. The hardest part is that most of the people I love are JUST as stubborn and prideful, and so as you can imagine, it leads to many unhappy moments from time to time. One of these days I may get it right. At least those stubborn people know how much I love them, and I know how much they love me, and during those unhappy moments, I don�t worry, cause I know it will all be okay in the end.

I had an appointment today at lunch, to get a pedicure at Mario Tricoci. Oh, man, wow, it was so nice. I had a peppermint one done, and it was just so luxurious and relaxing. I also got a free makeover, which is the first one I've ever had. That was totally fun, and I learned a lot. I got the cutest color on my toes too (Candy Apple Red). I also bought a bottle of the same color so that I could do my nails before the wedding on Saturday. I am really so very excited about my cousin�s wedding; it is going to be so much fun. My cousin, Brian, who lives in Vegas, is coming in tomorrow (it�s his brother getting married and he is the best man). He called me last weekend to see if we could get together on Sunday, but I will be on my way to Ft. Lauderdale, hehe� I am glad that I will at least get to see him on Saturday. I asked if he wanted to do something this week, but he is busy with the wedding stuff, and my uncles birthday, so it didn�t work out. We are maybe going to Vegas in March, so we will get to see him then too. I am just glad he called; it�s been nice getting closer to them again. He has a new girlfriend and he really wants us to meet her (and we will on Saturday), and it was nice that he wanted us to meet her.

I so need to go shopping tomorrow night, or Thursday at least. I still have a lot of little things to pick up for my trip, including film, water cameras, water shoes, ugh, a lot, but it�s all slipping my mind right now, so I better make a list. I should go tonight, but I just so do not feel like it. We are going over to Stephen�s mom and dad�s on Thursday and Friday, and Sherry and Chuck are going to stop by tomorrow night with the girls to say goodbye, even though they were just here Sunday. They are going to Minnesota on Friday, so they want to see me before they go. I am glad about that, it means a lot to me. I still need to get my dresses back from my SIL Michelle too, and I need to get the suitcases down, and start figuring things out, and packing, and and and� man sometimes going on vacation is a lot of work. The most important thing I need to do right now though is get to work on my mom�s dress, so I guess that is where I am off to, after I finish watching the OC. Anyone else watching this one?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image