Current Archives About Me Host Design

Bon Voyage
08-29-2003, 11:45 p.m.

Well this is it� we don�t leave until early Sunday morning, but I will be really busy with my cousin�s wedding tomorrow, and then we are spending the night at my parents, so I know that I won�t have time for an update. It seems strange knowing that I will not be writing for 2 weeks, because I am used to keeping a journal now, but I am taking a paper journal with me, so that I can document our wonderful vacation. Maybe I will share a little of it here when I get back.

Stephen was supposed to drive us to the airport on Sunday, but we decided that we would not be able to fit all of our luggage in the car, and so we were going to have my sister (or Chuck) follow us with the luggage� but since we have to be at the airport at 6am, we just did not want to do that, so we called and got a Limo! I am not complaining, that is for sure. We really had a lot of fun when we had the Limo for our Vegas trip, and it just makes it really special somehow, so that is the plan. The other reason that I love it, aside from the obvious, is that I can say goodbye to Stephen at my mom and dad�s instead of the airport. Have I ever mentioned that I HATE airport goodbyes??? I hate them so much! I don�t know why, but I do. I knew that I would be crying, and that it would make the first part of our trip sad, cause it would take me a while to snap out of it. This is just so much better. We also decided that since we are getting a limo to go, we might as well get one for the return trip, so yay, what a way to begin and end our trip.

It�s hard to believe that 36 hours from now we will be boarding the ship! I am so excited, and nervous and anxious and happy and sad all at the same time. If Stephen was going with me, this would be the most perfect trip in the world, but since he can�t, I am going to go and make the most of the opportunity at hand. I know it�s still going to be so wonderful, except for the missing him part. It is going to go so quick though, and I will be home before I know it, but not without a ton of new wonderful memories.

See you in two weeks!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image