Current Archives About Me Host Design

Vegas
08-30-2002, 9:03 p.m.

Vegas...

August 30, 2002

My MIL called me at work today and gave me the information to reserve the rooms in Vegas, and then she had me book the airfare for everyone too, so we are all set... we have airfare and we have rooms at the Rio. I think at first I was a tiny bit disappointed, because it's not on the strip, and I was looking forward to staying at Harrahs again, and being across from the other hotels that I wanted to check out again.. but then I started looking at the Rio, and wow, I am so totally excited. It is an all-suite hotel..and the rooms are huge, and beautiful.. with sitting areas, and seperate vanity and dressing areas... it looks so beautiful and the views look spectacular. And it's right off the strip, so it won't be hard at all to get to the other hotels that I wanted to go to anyway. I am glad that they chose the Rio instead.. they like staying at different places, so they can check them all out, and truly that is a great idea. Penn & Teller also do their show there at the Rio, and since we were trying to decide which show we wanted to go to, and now this one is convenient, Stephen and I decided that we want to do it.. woo hoo. I also looked into booking a Hoover Dam/Lake Meade tour, and I found a great one today that is a very reasonable price, and so I am going to book that for us..we didn't get to do a dam tour last year, as the dam was closed after the 9/11 terorist attacks. We were a bit dissapointed that we didn't get to do that since it was something we both wanted to do, so we are going to do it for sure this time. It is an 8 hour tour, and includes lunch and some stops at some other cool places... they had a shorter one, but Stephen said I could choose.. hehe, and I did. It is still 2 months away, but I am so very excited.. I know that I am going to want to look at things I want to do for the next few days, but then I will calm down about it until it gets closer. I am just excited today because it is all booked, and now it seems real.

We got to leave work early today, which was really nice. Stephen had to go help his parents with something, and I went grocery shopping, then we met back here and made dinner together. I had planned to meet Dee at the gym at 6:45, but I was thinking about going at 6:00 for their step class, but by the time we got dinner going, it was too late.. so we ate and then had some us time (code for making love, duh). I was a few minutes late getting to the gym (oops) but so was Dee, so that was not so bad. We walked on the treadmills and talked.. but I only walked 30 minutes, and then went to do the circuit training, which takes me 30 minutes to get thru. Dee walked for 15 more minutes, and then came to tell me she was leaving. We made plans to meet at the gym Tuesday night. I am enjoying having someone to meet. The only bad thing about it is that it takes some of the flexibility out of it, but it is definitely worth it. It makes it so much more fun and more easy to have someone to do it with.

After the gym, I stopped at Fashion Bug.. not to buy anything, but I really want to look at cute dresses... something that I can buy a tiny bit small now and work to get into for Vegas. I never wore dresses for going out, you know casual dresses.. and I would like to start then. I want to find some cute little ones.. I hope I can find what I have in mind, and then I hope I can fit into them for Vegas.. it's good to have that as a goal now.. Having Florida helped me so much, and now I can say.. well I want to look good for Vegas, lol. Hey, I need that extra little push to help me keep on track sometimes.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I might drive you nuts talking about Vegas for a while.. but let's face it, I probably drive everyone nuts already. I tend to get on a subject and talk it to death.. I can't help it.. it's just me.
  2. Tomorrow we are going to Kimmy's for a BBQ. Sherry and Chuck and the girls will be there, and I am really excited about seeing them.. and about seeing the changes in Chuck. I bet he looks great.
  3. I think we all but decided not to paint this weekend. I don't know, but I am not complaining either now that the weekend is here... too much other fun stuff to do, hehe.
  4. I LOVE long weekends!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image