Current Archives About Me Host Design

Stow Aways
08-31-2002, 11:11 p.m.

Stow Aways...

August 31, 2002

I do not know what button it is on this thing that I push that makes me lose the whole freaking entry that I just typed, but I hate it when it happens. And always when I just typed a huge long entry that I just don't feel like retyping. You can guess it, I just lost a long one, and I just want to scream...uuggghhhhh.

Today was a really nice day. We got up and I went to work on my scrapbook stuff, and saw the bills sitting on my desk and decided to sit down and pay them instead. Not at any rate my favorite thing to do, but I guess it needs to be done, so I just did it. Stephen kept calling me back to bed, but I didn't want to leave it half finished, and he finally gave up and went outside to get the yard work done instead. When I was done, I cleaned the kitchen and made us breakfast. While I was cleaning, Nicole called and invited us to Lil' Kev's football game. We haven't had the chance to go to any of his games yet, and he really wanted us to come. We had that BBQ to go to at Kimmy's but I figured that it would be okay if we were a little bit late, and I called to let them know that we would be there later, and made arrangements to go to his game. This is his first year playing, and he was looking forward to us going to some of his games, like we do with Jacob and Eric.

While I was talking to Nicole, she asked if W3 still had their sale, which was supposed to end on the 29th.. I called to see, and they said that they would take it up until the end of today, so I called her back and she decided to go join this morning. I was going to go workout anyway, so I decided to meet her over there so I could keep an eye on Kathleen while she joined, and then I stuck around to work out. I am really loving it there more and more. I am starting to get to know people and while I work out a few people now stop to ask how I am doing and to say hi. This is exactly how I hoped it would be there, so I am thrilled. So anyway, I had a good workout and then headed home. I made a few pit stops on the way, but go there in time to take a shower and get dressed for our day out.

We arranged to pick up Stephen's parents and Dee to take them to the game with us. Kevin had to be there (he is coaching) with Kev at 2, but the game didn't start until 4 and since we were going, they were glad not to have to be out there that early. So we picked them up and headed to the game... it's pretty far out (about 45 minutes) but it was a beautiful day and a beautiful drive. Kev was so excited to see us there and he even came over and gave me a kiss.. hehe, even though he grumbled the whole time about his friends seeing him, lol... it was cute. I so love that he and I are so close and that we have been since he was a baby. Not that I would admit to having favorites or anything.. but... LOL.

The game was great, and Kev played the whole thing!! He was in it for every minute of play.. they were short 2 players, and he was one of the few players that didn't get a break at all. I was so proud of him, he did so well.. and his team won with 1 minute left in the game. It was exciting for him, and I am so glad we decided to go. It was also nice to talk to Tracy (Kevin's first wife).. since I hadn't seen her in a long while. She and I were pretty close when they were married and while we don't talk too often now, I enjoy it when we do. She and Kevin have become pretty good friends in the years since their divorce, and so it's not akward or anything. She kept going on and on about how great I look.. she said she didn't recognize me at first.. that made me smile... It was a great afternoon.

We headed out to Kim's after the game, and got there about an hour late. The food was getting done as we got there, so according to Stephen, we timed it well, lol. It was a great time, and again, I kept getting compliments on my weight loss.. and that felt good. Chrissy kept going on and on about the shirt I had on, saying she wanted to steal it... lol.. and Karolyn had said the same thing earlier that day, so I guess I was teen-cool today. I am not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing, but since I got a lot of compliments on the shirt from older people too, I guess I will say it's a keeper. I like it actually, and today was the first time I wore it.

The BBQ was nice and we had a great time, especially visiting with everyone. I can't believe how great Chuck looks.. his weight loss totally is showing already and he just seems so happy. It was neat seeing him push his plate away half full still.. it's just so different.. and he doesn't seem at all bothered by it. I don't know ..but I am glad he is happy. As we were sitting and talking, we started talking about Great America and he was saying that he can't wait to go next year and be able to ride rides.. and I said that I need to take the girls some more this year and get some use out of our passes.. so somehow that turned into the girls stowing away with us tonight, and going tomorrow. They were so excited.. and when we said we were leaving, June grabbed my arm all the way out the door, just in case I had any ideas of leaving her behind. We were all laughing... Stephen and I talked about it on the way home, how often they are stow aways in our car after parties like that.. not that we are complaining.. let's face it, we went into tonight hoping that would be the case. So I guess it's great america tomorrow.. hehe.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Speaking of Stow aways.. Tonya and I had a stow away last weekend during our TN weekend... a praying mantis that tried to jump into her car at the airport.. she got him out and he jumped on the windshield instead.. the poor thing tried to hang on for as long as possible.. but 70 mph just proved to be a little too much for him.. poor thing.. I hope he was okay, lol.
  2. Today was weigh in day, and I am back down to 185, so yay!! I had a good week and I am back to my low. I am glad.. and can't wait to get even lower, hehe... I am hoping that I can get to 175 for Vegas.. that is my next mini-goal.. I can do it.. I can do it.. I just need to stay foccused.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image