Current Archives About Me Host Design

Jen's House
09-02-2001,

Jen's House...

September 02, 2001

I got to see Jen's house today and I loved it. I am so very happy for them, and I just know that they are going to be so happy there. They have a lot to stuff to do, but they love doing it, and it's going to be great for them. I am so glad that I got to see it, yay!!

We got up early this morning, to go into work for a few hours. I helped Stephen get done some of the stuff that he needed to do. The thing that sucked was that we were arguing this morning. He was back in his crabby mood and starting the same crap from the other day. I was pretty upset about it, but I didn't want to get into it too much. So I helped him, and he calmed down a little bit. Later on we had a talk, and he apologized and said that yes, some of this stuff has been bothering him, but that it was also just this time of year, and his mood, and that he was sorry. I just hope that we get thru this and this mood passes.

After work, we went and got the girls and then headed out to Jen's. The ride wasn't so bad. I like that they are close enough to just go out for an afternoon. Chrissy and June loved it there too and had so much fun running around their house. They were playing hide and seek, and there are just soooo many places to hide in their house. I would have loved that when I was a kid.

Stephen tore out the carpets in the kids bedrooms for them, and I helped Jen scrape wallpaper.. work work work.. but so nice to be doing it with them. I think Don was impressed with how quickly Stephen got the carpets out too.. hehe.

We stayed for dinner, and that was nice too.. and then when we got ready to leave, Nicole asked if she could come spend the night with the girls. So it's our first Cole sleep-over.. I love it. Stephen was so glad she wanted to come, but he was so much more impressed that the boys wanted to come too. We didn't have enough room in our car for them, so next time.. but it was nice that they wanted to.

Well, it's late, and I am exhausted, so I am going to go watch a movie with Stephen. We are going to watch Mystery Alaska finally since we ended up watching Saving Silverman last night. Stupid movie that was.

Before I go, I want to say to my friends that I am sorry that I haven't been responding to email much this week. I am sorry! It was really a bad week. I promise to do more and try harder.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image