Current Archives About Me Host Design

Speaking Of...
09-03-2002, 10:00 p.m.

Speaking Of...

September 03, 2002

We got up a little later this morning that I had hoped, and I forgot to get gas yesterday so we had to stop and Stephen had to make a stop and all that added up left us getting to work at 8:45.. now normally, I wouldn't care.. my boss doesn't care as long as I am there by 9:00.. but today was the first day of classes and with parking being as it is, I was sure that we would never find a spot. They said that they had a plan in place, and that each faculty/staff member would have a spot available to them, but I just didn't know if it would work... things are not exactly known for going the way they plan around there, lol.. but I was totally surprised to see the head of security out there keeping students away from the faculty/staff lots. It really did work out well, and we had spots. I was so happy..and it makes me feel so much better about the next few weeks before the parking garage is ready to open.. or at least the first floor of it. We have joked that we were going to have to get in ag 5 in the morning, just to get a parking spot, but I think that people were more than afraid that it would turn out to be reality. I am relieved that things seem to be ok. The students have enough spots too with the temporary gravel parking lots they have made.. they are just pretty far from our buildings, and I so didn't want to be stuck back there.. not that the extra walk isn't nice... just not in that way.

Speaking of extra walks.. I met Dee at the gym tonight. We have plans to meet almost every night this week.. I don't think I've even used the gym at work but once since I joined W3. I really love it there so much.. people are starting to talk to me now, and I have learned a few of their names and such. It's such a nice feeling working out with people that you can talk to and stuff. Anyway, so I met Dee at 7:00 and we walked on the treadmill and then I did 15 minutes on the cross trainer and then my circuit training. We were done at 8:00 and she was going to go, but I really wanted to take the beginners step class again since I haven't had a chance to go to a regular step class yet.. so I stayed.. and oh my goodness. It was sooooo hard to do after having done an hour working, especially after having done the circuit training. I am not kidding when I tell you that every muscle in my body hurts after I am done with the circuit, lol. In a good way of course, but man. So I got an extra workout in tonight... maybe that will help a little with my mini goal for Vegas.

Speaking of Vegas, we got our airline tickets today.. they came in the mail, and were waiting for me when we got home. I was soooo excited!!! I don't know, but all that kind of stuff is exciting, it's all part of the overall trip to me, lol. I am getting really excited about going, and have been looking at all the things that Stephen and I want to do while we are there. It still seems so far away, but yet I know that it will be here before we know it.. trips are always like that.

Speaking of trips.. we are trying to find a way to plan one more girls weekend with Tonya before she leaves to Hawaii and we can't do so as easily. We are hoping that she will be able to come down here at the end of September when we are all going to Jens for the cornfest.. but if she can't, we are going to do the cornfest anyway.. and then we will try to drive to TN for a weekend to see her in October. I would love to see TN in October, I bet it's beautiful, but I hope more that she can come here, only because she would fly which would give us A LOT more time together, than if we spend most of the weekend doing the driving, and also, because we will be able to do more...she is going to see what she can do.. I can't wait to figure it all out so we can look forward to it. I still can't believe she is going to be so far away in Hawaii.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Nicole just called and asked me to babysit Kathleen tomorrow because they would like to go see a movie together. Woo hoo, my first time babysitting her. Of course I would!! I am going to have to either get up and workout in the morning now, or take my stuff to work to workout there.. so much for saying I never workout there anymore, giggle. Maybe I should see what classes they have tomorrow morning. Hmmm, tone and tighten, not sure I am ready for that one. I think I will just take my stuff to work, that will be nice, being able to do that.

  2. Speaking of movies, Stephen and I are going to go to the movies Thursday night. His parents are in Wisconsin so we are not having our usual Thursday night dinner with them, so he asked me on a date, hehe. I like dates.

  3. I have been putting up pictures on the wall in my craft room... pictures with friends.. it it turning out so cute.. I even had some mats cut at Hobby Lobby for some pictures that I wanted to put in the same frame together.. it turned out so cute, and now I am scanning and printing a picture that I wanted to add to one.. I have a picture of Sherry, Chuck, Margie, Paul, Stephen and I from Kimmy's wedding, and a picture of the 6 of us in the same order from Sherry and Chuck's wedding.. they turned out adorable, and I have been looking for a double frame for them forever... I don't know why I didn't think of getting mats cut before.. sheesh. Anyway, Stephen loves it, and I told him that we should take the same picture at Kimmy's next wedding, yes she got divorced and is marrying again, but that is a whole nother story.. and I said.. it would be so cute, there will be so much less of Chuck.. and he smiled and said, of you too, hehe.

  4. Speaking of less of us, Chuck and I were teasing the other night that together we lost Chrissy.. well we lost enough weight together to equal Chrissy.. he has lost June by himself.. amazing I tell ya. It doesn't seem like so much weight until you put it in that way.. then it suddenly seems like a whole lot. Even 5lbs.. go lift a 5lb bag of potatoes if you think you are not doing good.

  5. Speaking of good, I love my new system of writing this. I set up a word document, and I go and type it there before I ever sign on.. no more lost entries.. man, I won't miss those.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image