Current Archives About Me Host Design

Flowers
09-04-2001,

Flowers...

September 04, 2001

Stephen brought me flowers tonight! I asked him why, and he said just because I deserve them. Awwww, we really are getting back on the right track again. I don't even feel any residual worry these past 2 days. It's been nice, and I am happy. I know that we will have problems again, as most every couple does... but it's good to know that for the time being, we are good.

I have a cold, an icky horrible cold. I hate colds. I hate runny noses and sneezing and sore throats. I hate being sleepy all the time. It just isn't a fun thing. Hopefully it will go soon.

We stopped over by Stephen's parents tonight for a bit. I got to see a few of my nieces and nephews too. Jake told me that their first football game is this Sunday and asked if I was going to come watch. Awww, I always wondered if they liked it that we came to their games, it was nice to be asked. I am going to go. Stephen has his game around the same time, but it's at the same park, so when he is done with his game, he will watch Jake and Eric's football game with us. I like being close to the kids like this.

Well, I need to go do a few things and then I think I may try to go to bed early. Maybe that will help my cold some. Tomorrow is our first day teaching, and my boss wants me to go to class with them to meet and greet the students. Not my favorite thing to do by any means, but especially sniffling, LOL. I can't even smell my pretty flowers, but boy do they look nice!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image