Current Archives About Me Host Design

Here or Not?
09-17-2004, 2:49 a.m.

I've been getting emails regarding my gold membership here. It was time to renew and it was almost laughable. How do I do that, knowing that I only come and update once a month lately? It is really kind of sad though in a way, knowing that I used to love to update this thing daily and now I am down to once a month. What happened? I don't know acutally, but I start out with good intentions, and tell myself that I am going to start updating, and I do okay for a few days and then I just don't. I can't figure it out. But for those who have asked, no I don't have another secret journal somewhere, I am just not very talkative, hehe.

So this weekend we are going to Stephen's 20th reunion for grammar school. 20 years? My god that sounds so long ago, and makes me feel oh so old. It should be fun though, and while I am not totally looking forward to it, I am sure we will enjoy it. I am not totally looking forward to it because Stephen is totally not looking forward to it, and so it's hard to be excited about going to a reunion of his that he doesn't really care to go to. The funnier thing? His twin sister is totally not looking forward to it either, but they talked each other into going "if you go, I'll go", and now they are both stuck, because neither her husband or myself are willing to lose out on the 100 bucks/couple that it cost us, hehe. Eh, it will be fun, I am sure. Okay.. the people running it are freaks, and their emails are comical, and their plans even more so, but come-on, it's bound to have some good moments, lol.

I woke up and couldn't go back to sleep because I have a toothache of all things. A little while ago I was ready to call in tomorrow to get an emergency apointment with the dentist, but now that the motrin is starting to kick in, I don't know. I hate dentists, lol. Who doesn't though, right?

Okay, I guess I will try to get some sleep, if I can. I hate waking up in the middle of the night, it is just so hard to go back to sleep and that stinks.

Oh and in case you were wondering, I did renew my gold membership.. if I am going to stay, I might as well do so in the manner to which I've become accustomed. I apparently am not ready to just delete this thing, so I guess I will give updating another shot. If Cory keeps yelling at me, maybe I will do so much more often too.

leave a comment
2 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image