Current Archives About Me Host Design

Another Update
09-29-2004, 8:07 p.m.

Okay, threatening my kitties, that is a new low!!! Still, I guess I better take it seriously and update...lol.

Things have been pretty busy, as been my life lately. Between work, and work, and work, and crafts, and TV, I don't have time to get on the computer at night, hehe. Okay so maybe that is just a big excuse, but I just haven't been feeling much like writing.

Let's see, where did I last leave off? We went to Stephen's reunion which was really a lot of fun. I know some of the people he graduated with, and we had Stephen's twin sister and her husband to go with, so that made it a lot easier. Sometimes those things can just be so stuffy, but we really ended up having a great time. We stayed a lot longer than we planned on but that was a good thing.

This weekend we are going to Jen's for cornfest. I've gone every year since they've lived there, and we have had so much fun each time, so I am really looking forward to that. June is coming for the weekend again, so she gets to go too, and she is so excited about that. Jen and Nicole came and spent the evening with us last Friday and June and Nicole had a great time, as did the rest of us. We were working on crafts, and that was fun. Jen actually stayed past midnight, and that is just unheard of for Jen. It was great.

Yesterday was my MIL and FILs anniversary, and we ordered them the most adorable flower arrangement. I stopped by with a card last night and she was just gushing over it. It was way more beautiful than it even looked on the internet and I am glad we got it for them. She has called so many times to tell us how beautiful they are, awww.. sometimes it just takes the littlest things to make people happy. It is just not always easy to make the effort. I need to try more often... and yes, I need to make the effort more to write here too. I hear you... no more threatening my poor little kitties...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image