Current Archives About Me Host Design

Shark Tale and Already October
10-01-2004, 10:37 p.m.

Happy October! I so cannot believe that it is already October, I swear I don't have a clue where this summer went, all I know is that wherever it went, it went there quickly.

June is over for the weekend. Chuck dropped her off at work after school, and she was acting strange. Not sick, just not quite right. She has ADD and they have her on meds during the week, and Stephen thinks that it probably is just that. We never have her take them when she is here (they don't have her take them on the weekend either, or during the summer at all either, only on school days, and normally on Fridays we don't get her right after school, so that was the difference for us this time). She started perking up as the evening went on, but I just hate seeing her that way. I realize that they are doing it in a responsible way and that it really does help her alot (her grades and her confidence have approved so much), but still... I don't know, it's a hard one I guess. I don't have a problem with kids being on meds if they really need them, I really don't... I think it is just that in my job I hear about how many parents abuse that, and just have their children on meds when they don't need them, and that is a scary thing.

We surprised her and took her to see a shark tale tonight. It was so cute and she loved it (okay, I think we all did, hehe). Some of these cartoons are just so adorable, and I can watch them over and over. They showed a lot of neat previews too, so now I have a list of movies I want to see. The best part about tonight, it was Stephen's idea to go. He NEVER suggests going to the movies.. especially on an opening night. He hates it, but he wanted to see this with June, so that was nice.

We have to get up early tomorrow. We are going to Kevin's football game and then to Jen's for cornfest. I am excited about that, and am praying for some good weather. It is pouring tonight, and we haven't had rain in a couple of weeks, so I am worried that it won't stop, hehe. It will still be fun though, so nothing is going to stop that, hehe. What's a little rain? So you walk around a little wet, you'll dry out eventually, right? Besides, we spend a lot of time in the little shops in her little town and it certainly doesn't rain in there.

Okay, bedtime. I was getting ready to head that way when I realized that I hadn't written again in a couple of days and I promised Cory that I would try to write more often, and I really intend on keeping that promise (and not even because she threatened my poor kitties... we won't even talk about the fact that they are traumatized, hehe).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image