Current Archives About Me Host Design

Ouch
10-03-2004, 9:44 p.m.

Well it started out as a very good weekend, but then it sort of went downhill from there. Nothing really bad happened, but I ended up with a migraine that could kill a cow. I am not exagerating either. It came on yesterday morning and it is still here, making me wish that my head would just fall off.

We got up and headed out for Kevin's football game yesterday. We woke up late and didn't have time for breakfast or coffee, and I think that was the start of it. We had a good time at the game, and then Tonny, June and I headed to Jen's and Stephen headed home. On the way to Jen's my head started hurting pretty bad, so we stopped for some coffee and I took a pill. It was a lost cause and it gradually got worse throughout the day. We had a nice time at cornfest regardless, and a really nice time hanging out at Jen's house but by the evening I was in so much pain. We headed back to cornfest, and walked around pigging out, until I eventually threw up from the pain... yup right there downtown, nice. I felt so horrible, and just wanted to go home and lay in a dark room with a cold rag. Jen was so understanding and sent us on our way. I felt so bad, because we were supposed to spend the night, and I had so wanted to go to the fire works. This is the first time I've missed that since they moved there, and it is always such a wonderful time, but the thought of it just made me feel so sick. I barely made it home, and once I got here, I took a pain pill and fell into bed. I fell right asleep which was surprising, but woke up in the middle of the night because it hurt so bad. I laid with a wet rag over my eyes and behind my neck and was eventually able to fall back asleep, but I've been battling the same headache all day today. I've not had one this bad in a long time, and I hope it goes away soon. It is just hovering now, not too bad, but I am so tired of it.

I did go to Stephen's game today, which was nice, minus the loud horns.. why haven't I noticed how loud they were before? We came home right afterwards and I've been doing not much all day. I did hang out with Juney a lot and she was sad when it was time to go home. She has a 4 day weekend next weekend though, and Chuck already told her she can come back. She is just so sweet and I love having her around. She had a headache Friday night and she told me "I feel like my brains are going to fall out".. I laughed at her then, but I know the feeling now.

This week I have to work on my mom's homework, hehe. She took too many classes this quarter cause these thought they were all easy, but turns out that they are pretty hard, and she was stressing so much so I agreed to do some of her papers for her. Yah yah, I know.. cheating and all that, but it's my mommy, how could I say no, and if you think that is horrible, please don't say so, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image