Current Archives About Me Host Design

Weekend, YAY
09-21-2001,

Weekend, YAY...

September 21, 2001

Man, it was such a busy day for me today at work. We have our first exam on Monday, and our first exam ever with the double class. Wow.. I knew that it would be a lot harder to do our exams with double the amount of students, but I have to say, I didn't know it would be THIS much harder. It really took so much more time than normal. Thankfully both Walt and Pete took pitty on me and helped me out. Walt wrote in the seat numbers on the seating chart for me, which saved me tons of time, and Pete helped with the collating of the exams, which again saved me tons of time. It's going to be interesting Monday to see just how much tougher it will be to grade this amount of exams... uggghhh

The other thing is that with the amount of *special needs* students, I have to be into work by 6 on Monday... It's going to be a long long day... But, I am not going to think about that today... For now I will just enjoy that it's the weekend.

I worked on my scrapbook tonight and accomplished a few cute layouts. Yay, that was fun. I love getting lost in them... you really forget everything else around you momentarily. Time really got past me though, and now it is really late and I am really tired. I am going shopping with Jen tomorrow, woo hoo, so I better get some sleep. I love having her close enough for things like shopping days and going out to lunch.

Ohhhh, speaking of going out to lunch... The one bright spot of my day at work... Sherry brought me a picnic lunch... awwwwww. It was so sweet and so nice. We drove over to the woods, and sat in the lot and ate our lunch, and just enjoyed our time together, which has been rare. I am so glad we got to do this. I had almost wanted to cancel with her just because I was so busy, but I am so glad that I didn't. It was a nice distraction for a bit.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image