Current Archives About Me Host Design

Black Slinky Dress
09-22-2001,

Black Slinky Dress...

September 22, 2001

So unlike any dress that I've ever had before. That is what I got during my shopping trip with Jen today. We are going to Vegas in a few weeks, for my BIL's wedding, and we are talking about renewing our own vows while we are there. Cory had tried talking me into getting a new dress, saying I deserved it, but I really didn't think it was something that I should spend money on. But then today, I saw the most perfect dress, and tried it on, and loved it. Of course, I still wasn't going to get it.. but then Jen bought a dress and it was buy one get one half off, and she couldn't find a second dress for herself... sooooo, it would have been so wrong to let that half off go to waste... added to that was a 10.00 off coupon I had, as well as my 10% discount... and the dress was soooooooo afforadable all of a sudden. It is black velvet, floor length, with a slit to the knee, and a line of rhinestones all the way up. It is so pretty, with a really pretty neckline and a nice width straps, and then it has one of those half jackets too. It is really very sexy and like I said before, so unlike anything that I've ever had.

I came home and tried it on for Stephen. WOW!!! He loved it so much and wanted to rip it right off... NO WAY BUDDY, giggle... he even asked how much it would cost him to replace it. So we got frisky but the dress stayed in one piece, thank goodness. I am glad he likes it.. because I am already having 2nd thoughts.. is it too much for the wedding, too sexy, to fancy... hmmmmmm, I am so good at talking myself out of these things, because I just don't feel comfortable in them. Maybe I will wear it to Mike and Dana's wedding the weekend before Vegas and see what kind of reaction I get there. Man, maybe I should have gotten the other dress... the one that wasn't so so so.. well you know.

Our shopping trip was a success, especially if you consider that Jen spent about 650 bucks...LOL... I was so proud of her though, she barely complained about having to try on clothes and she did really well with it all. She got some really great clothes and I think that she is going to love them. Mostly, it was just so much fun to be able to shop together, and to *do lunch*, giggle. The only thing that would have made it better was if Cory and Tonya could have been there with us. I am so excited about Tonya's visit in a few days... I can't wait.

Well, time to go snuggle with Stephen. We've had a pretty good day and I got me some a few times tonight, giggle... even if I don't get enough courage to wear that dress out, I think I will keep it for other reasons, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image