Current Archives About Me Host Design

Monster #2
09-27-2002, 9:56 p.m.

Monster #2...

September 27, 2002

Last night Sherry called to tell me that She, along with Chuck and the girls were going to come out to Jen's on Sunday for the cornfest. At first, she and June were going to come on Saturday, but she decided to wait for Chuck and Chrissy on Sunday. Chrissy has her homecoming dance tomorrow night, so they couldn't come then, which was totally ok because I planned on spending the night at Jens and would be there both days anyway. I asked what they were going to do while Chrissy was at her dance and Sherry said nothing, why do you want to take June with you over there Saturday? I was like sure! I don't ever complain about extra time with either of the girls for one, and for two, I know that June will have fun. Even though it was extra driving, I said yah, I would like to come and get her to take her, and it was all set. Well a few minutes later, Chuck calls me back and offers to drive her half way and meet me somewhere so that I don't have to drive all the way out there, even better I say.. and then we decided that since Chrissy had her parade and game tonight, and June didn't have anything to do, why don't I just get her today. LOL.. I went from seeing her on Sunday to having her for the weekend in a matter of minutes.. not that I am complaining at all, quite the contrary. Chuck was going to meet us half way tonight, but Stephen and I had already arranged for half the day off, so I told him that I would like to pick June up from school, and so that's what we did.

We left work about 1:30 and stopped for hotdogs and fries to eat on the way. (I was so full from that, I didn't even eat dinner later, except for a banana and an apple with some fat free caramel, hehe, nice dinner huh). June was so excited when we got there to get her, and we scooped her up and got back on the road quickly to try to avoid traffic which can be quite bad on a Friday here in Chicago. We managed to do good, and it didn't take too long to get home. We stopped to get June a milkshake on the way, and I got a fruit smoothie, and then we went to the video store for movies. June picked out 3, which was no big deal until I realized, hello, she only has tonight to watch them, lol. So she is busily watching movies now. When we got home though, she played on the computer while we all watched Monsters Inc. together, and I worked on my scrapbook and got a layout done at the same time. Only 3 more layouts for our Ohio trip last year and I am done with that project, yay. I really struggled with it in the beginning, but it is coming along good now.

I went to the gym tonight, and I started out with 21 minutes on the elliptical, but then I decided that I wanted to see how far I could run on the treadmill without stopping. The most I have ever done before is about 3 and a half minutes. Tonight I went half a mile, in 6 minutes!! I was soooooo proud of myself. I wasn't as miserable as I thought I would be either.. I am going to try to work up to a mile of running without stopping.. should be interesting. I am going to go slow with it though, to avoid shin splints again, eek. I also was weighed and measured tonight... they do that once a month, can't believe it's already been a month since the first time.. I have been a member for almost a month and a half now.. amazing I tell you. Anyway, in the past month, I lost 3 lbs and 6.5 inches, bringing my total inches lost to right under 20. Well, at least since I started paying attention to them, lol. Sometimes I can so see it, and other times not..

I tell you though, I plan on taking tons of pictures tomorrow at cornfest, because I look at my pictures from cornfest last year, and I can SOOO see a difference in me. I looked so horrible in those pictures.. that was the beggining of me looking my worst I tell you. From then until I started the better me plan in January.. man. LOL.

I am so looking forward to cornfest tomorrow. I am not sure what is going on in the morning. June and I might be going to Allstate Days with my mom, and then heading over to Jen's afterwards, but of course my mom said call her in the morning to figure it out.. man, she always waits until last minute. No wonder I am such a planner, my mom always drove me nuts with nonplanning, lol. Okay, Monster #2 is asking me to come watch her movies with her. She is so loving being here without her sister, and I am enjoying having this time alone with her as well. I am so blessed.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Tricia and Jess are going to Jen's tomorrow too. It's going to be such a great time, and I am really looking forward to it. Cory isnt coming, she and Jim are spending some much needed time together, and while I understand that, I am going to miss her bunches.. hope she knows that.
  2. Yoga starts at the gym tomorrow at 10:30. Maybe if my mom decides that she doesn't want to go to Allstate days, I will take that before heading to Jen's. At any rate, I am going to start taking it soon. I hope I love it as much as Tonya and Tricia do. I am a bit nervous. Pilates is tomorrow mornign too, and I've been wanting to try that. Can't do both, but if I can't go to Yoga, maybe I can do that one.. no matter what I am going to workout in the morning before I do anything else.
  3. I soooo cannot forget to stop and get batteries for Jen tomorrow. I so cannot forget.. I so cannot forget.. maybe if I say it enough times, I won't forget, hehe. One can hope.
  4. Man the shows were awesome last night.. Did you watch ER?? Omg, I was totally freaking out .. and I can't even tell you how many times my phone rang with someone saying OH MY GOD... the exact words I said myself while watching it.
  5. My darling husband asked me to run out and get him some chocolate tonight.. grumble grumble.. he does alot of running out for me, so I am not complaining about that part.. but for chocolate?? When I haven't had candy for almost a month.. MEN. I did go get it for him, and while I was momentarily tempted.. I did not have any.. only a few more days to go, and then I can have some if I want, hehe. I probably won't, or at least I hope I won't. I am not going to say never again, but I don't want to get as bad as I was to make me give it up for a month to begin with.
  6. Meowskers is looking at me and crying right now. I FINALLY found a new collar that she cannot take off.. I can't even tell you how many I have bought her that she has lost in the past 2 months.. along with her tags and such.. they have to be in this house somewhere... but at least I found a type she can't get off. Shadow has a break away one, and that is what I got for Meow to begin with, but she takes it right off.. smart butt cat. After Shadow got lost a few years back, and she didn't have her collar on... we make them keep it on.. I am not risking losing them just because they hate collars.. get used to it kitties.. hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image