Current Archives About Me Host Design

Bears
09-29-2003, 9:07 p.m.

As I knew it would be, today was a very long day� We had to be at work by 6:30 this morning, which meant that I got up before 5:00� there is something just so wrong about having to be up in the middle of the night. Stephen and I both had early exams, but Stephen also had a late exam tonight on top of it. I had planned on going with him, and just staying, but he wanted to drive separate so that he wouldn�t feel bad about me having to be there until 6 with him tonight. I told him that I had plenty to do, but he was insistent. I ended up being very glad for that.

On the way to work though, a truck sent a rock flying towards my windshield, and it ended up hitting in such a way that it cracked my window, and pretty badly too. It was long to begin with, but the whole rest of the ride, I got to watch it snake out, and get really long. Stephen was upset when I showed him, but mostly cause he was worried that I could have gotten hurt. He told me to call right away and get someone to fix it. So once I got our exam going, I started making some calls to get estimates. I ended up finding this company which was almost half the price, and they came to you, instead of you having the bring the car in, so that was a good thing. I set up for them to come to my work around lunch time, and so that was taken care of. 200 dollars later, I have a brand new window, ugh, I could have done a lot better stuff with 200 dollars.

I left work around my normal time, and got home pretty quickly, so I got my stuff done, and ran to the store, and got home in enough time to make Stephen dinner before he got home. He was exhausted, and he has another early exam tomorrow, poor guy.

Now we are watching the Bears/Packers game. It�s is the first Bear game in their newly redone stadium, which is exciting, or would be if they were winning. Damn packers, I hate that team!! Although I do have to admit that I love their QB.. but shhh, you didn�t hear me say that. Good thing I am more of a Seahawks fan than Bears, but I do like to cheer on the home team... it's also been fun watching all their inteviews with past Bears players. It's a big night for them.. just wish they were playing like it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image