Current Archives About Me Host Design

One of My Most Favorite Months
10-01-2001,

One of My Most Favorite Months...

October 01, 2001

If I had to pick a favorite month, October would be pretty close to the top. I love October...I love the weather...the changing leaves...Halloween...I love everything about it. Open windows with a cool breeze, cudding on Sunday mornings, picking out halloween costumes....everything about it. This is shaping up to be a pretty busy October though. I really cannot think of a single weekend this month that we don't have big plans, including our trip to Vegas, and the first Wolves game this coming weekend (yippee).

Today was a pretty nice day. I was a little busy at work, but I was in a great mood, following the great weekend. And Stephen is so happy to have me home so he is being super nice and loving too, hehe. That is a good thing. I like that.

I got the tickets today for the Wolves game on Saturday. Woo hoo!!!! I am so excited about that. They are having a tail gate party before the game...and we are going to go to that as well. I love October! I love hockey and football games and being outside in shorts and sweatshirts... I love sleeping with the cold air coming thru the window at night and having to snuggle under the covers. I love the cold nose of my husband when he kisses me in the morning. I just love October.

Normally, I put my halloween decorations out on October 1st. Okay, normally I would do it in September if I could, giggle. Stephen asks me to wait until October 1st, and really I don't mind that. However, believe it or not, I just didn't feel like doing it tonight, gasp. I wanted to work on my scrapbook a little bit (I am having such a hard time getting going on Sherry's wedding album, ugh), and I wanted to watch TV. Plus, I really need to wait for Stephen to mow the lawn before I put out all my lawn stuff, or I will just have to move it for him to mow tomorrow... so I might as well wait. I think I can handle that.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image