Current Archives About Me Host Design

Annoying Kind of Day
10-02-2001,

Annoying Kind of Day...

October 02, 2001

Today was an annoying sort of day. When I got to work, I found out the internet was down. Okay, no problem...except that some of my work needed to be done on the internet (I had some online reviews to submit for my boss). Then my CDROM wasn't working either, so there went another project that I needed to work on, since the graphics I needed for it was on CD. But to top it off, I wasn't able to talk to my friends, or read email, and that just really sucked, hehe.

Another thing that I wanted to work on today was a new layout for my diary. I really wanted to do something Autumn-ish for it... but by the time our internet was back up, it was going sooooo slow and I just got more and more annoyed. Oh well, maybe I can actually get something done on it tomorrow, if I am not too busy at work. I know what I want, I can picture it in my mind... now it's just a matter of putting it all together... I bet I can do it... I hope I can anyway. I was just annoyed that I didn't get anything done that I wanted to do.

I could have worked on it tonight, but I was too busy watching the season premiere for Buffy. Yah, yah.. Buffy... Hey, I love it. And that Spike... mmmm, I know a few places he can stick those fangs, giggle.

On the way home from work, I was oohing and aaahhhing over all the pretty trees. They really are changing their colors now and are so beautiful. Stephen laughed and said, "I sometimes forget how much you love this time of year, but then it's so cute each year"... awww, I am cute, LOL. Okay, so maybe the whole day wasn't annoying, just parts of it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image