Current Archives About Me Host Design

Confidence Needed
10-05-2004, 12:29 p.m.

When the alarm went off this morning, I was a little disoriented, and almost didn't get up, but afer pressing snooze once or twice I awoke with a start remembering why the alarm was going off. I had just enough time to make it to the gym early enough to get on a treadmill, and I walked for over half an hour. I was thrilled with that, and while I am no where up to the speed I was at, nor was it anywhere as easy as it used to be, it wasn't so bad. The lady who works in the mornings did a double take when she saw me, and said that she wouldn't give me grief, but say that she was glad I was back. Am I back? I certainly hope so. One day does not make it so, but every journey begins with one step right? I just hope I am able to continue taking steps in the right direction. I am certainly going to work hard at trying.

The only downside to this is that I am so exhausted today. It's all I can do to stay awake at my desk, which is not a good thing given the fact that I am so very busy. I will get through it though and after a couple of days it should get much easier. I am sneaking a minute to write this now though, as I know that I am going to want to go to bed as early as possible tonight, a fact that Stephen has been teasing me about unmercifully all day.

I am trying to take Friday off of work. June is off of school and wants to spend that extra day with me, and it will be fun. As long as my exams are done and ready for Monday my boss said that it is okay, so I am hopeful that I will be able to get everything ready in time. I am not sure what June and I will do yet, but whatever it is I am sure that we will have a great time.

Okay, I really have SO much work to do, and I am on slow motion today so it's taking me twice as long. I can do it though... I am feeling so good because I got up to go to the gym, and I can do anything I set my mind to... I need that confidence back.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image