Current Archives About Me Host Design

Eleven
10-07-2002, 10:23 p.m.

Eleven...

October 07, 2002

Eleven!! That is my favorite number for tonight!! Go ahead, ask me why!! Did you ask? I didn't hear you.. so ask again.. Okay, Okay, I guess I will tell you. Tonight, my husband got on the scale.. and then told me to get on after him.. and I weighed... 11 pounds more than him. 11 pounds!!! I have NEVER in the 16 years that I have known Stephen weighed 11 pounds more than him. Even when we first started dating, I was a size 16 (so probably what I am now), but he only weighed about 125 then. You should have seen his face.. he looked so damn proud of me that it made me want to cry. It was just too awesome of a feeling.

It all started when I stopped at Kohl's tonight because I had a 10 dollar gift certificate.. okay back up, it all started this morning, when I pulled on a pair of pants that my mom had bought me that didn't fit before.. but did now, and I wore them to work.. and they looked cute. Well, she had bought me 2 pairs, a black pair that I wore today, and an olive green pair. Well, I didn't really have a shirt to wear with the green ones, I so wanted to go get a new shirt to wear with them, and so to Kohl's I went. Well, I found these 2 cute shirts, and I grabbed an XL.. but they looked a little small to me, so I wanted to try them on... and omg, I was stunned when they were a little too big.. so I went to get a L, and tried that, and they fit perfect. So when I got home, I told Stephen.. look I got shirts in a Large.. hehe.. and then I said, I am trying on your jacket.. he has this leather jacket that my parents bought him for Christmas that he just totally loves.. it is a large and last year, I couldn't even get it on, let alone button it up.. so I tried it on.. and it fits so nicely, buttons up and is not at all tight... so I showed him.. and he said.. hey, don't get too comfortable in that, lol.. so that is when he went and got on the scale and called me in. 11 pounds difference!! I was so giddy I was giggling, to which he told me.. hey no laughing until you are 11 pounds less than me, lol. I told him, you just wait honey, I *will* be there!!! He likes teasing me, but you can just see how proud of me he is.. how proud of me I am. It's a great feeling.

So just a few minutes ago, I went and put on a pair of his jeans.. the pair he was wearing today, hehe.. and I had to lay down to zip them up, but they went up.. they are tight, but omg, I've never had a pair of his jeans on in my whole life.. I always wanted to be able to wear my husbands clothes.. not that I want to wear his clothes per se.. but I love it in movies, when women toss on their husband's clothes, lol.. and it was never something I was able to do. Anyway so I walk into the living room, and he thought I was there to get a CD that I told him I need to make copies of for Cory and Tonya.. and he started to tell me where it was.. and then he says.. "HEY, are those my jeans???".. I started giggling again, and he said .. "Man woman, leave my clothes alone.. and STAY AWAY FROM THE JACKET".. ROFL. I just love it. I am in such a great mood tonight, as if you couldn't tell!

Today was a good day at work, even though we had to be there sooooo early for the exam. I am so tired now, but there is so much that I need to do before Tonya gets here on Thursday that I just can't go to bed, lol. Anyway, so we got to work a little early and everyone else was there or getting there, so we took off to set up the exams. It was kinda neat being able to do that with Stephen.. we've never proctored an exam together before. It kinda made it a little more fun. I tell you though.. the hour and a half that these students get just dragggsss by, and it's a work out walking up and down the stairs of the lecture hall, lol. But it went well.. something that my boss was worried about with most of them being gone. 3 students missed the exam today though, so that means a make up.. ugh.. I hate that.

With my boss not breathing down my neck today though, I was able to get alot of work done, including a lot of stuff that I needed to get ready for the faculty senate meeting on Wednesday. I did the minutes from the last meeting and sent them to George (the president of the senate) and the past few meetings he had suggested quite a few changes.. so I was expecting it this time (minutes are still hard for me to figure out what to say), but he wrote back and said they were good, to go ahead and send them out.. what an accomplishment that was... gave me a little bit more confidence too, maybe I am getting the hang of this stuff afterall.

Okay, I am out of here.. I need to make some copies of some CDs and get this house clean.. pack and try to remember everything I need and and and a million other things. I think I will get it all done.. I think I will.. I think I will.. maybe I should get up early tomorrow and workout before work.. but then again, I want to take the aerobics class tomorrow so maybe not.. definitely on Wednesday though since I have to stay late for the Faculty Senate meeting.. man, I am never going to get all this stuff done, lol.

Daily Tidbits

  1. 3 more days and Tonny will be here. I so cannot wait to see her and the girls.. everytime I talk to them, I have to bite my tongue not to tell them that I will be seeing them soon, lol.
  2. I had a great workout tonight, even though I went kinda later than usual.. there was an interesting class going on.. hmmm, maybe when I have more time I will start checking out some of these other classes.
  3. I know that there is alot more that I wanted to write about.. .oh well, I gotta go to bed soon anyway.. maybe I can make some CDs first.. good night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image