Current Archives About Me Host Design

Nightmares
10-10-2001,

Nightmares...

October 10, 2001

Stephen asked me today if something was bothering me. I told him, nothing more than what is bothering everyone else in the world around us, why.... he said that I've been having a lot of nightmares lately, and yelling a lot in my sleep. I knew that I was having nightmares... I mean, how can you forget that... but I didn't realize that he was able to tell that.

As are most people, I have been hooked on the news. Watching it, reading it, needing to know everything that is going on... but it's affecting me, the same way it's affecting everyone. I can't change that, none of us can. Last night I dreamed that I had these sores all over my body and that they told me I had anthrax. It's so scary watching all the stuff going on around us, and wondering what more could possibly happen. Things have changed... I hope that time can help us feel more secure about that eventually.

So now tonight, Stephen wants to watch a movie together before we go to bed... a silly stupid movie...instead of the news. He thinks it will help me sleep better... who knows, maybe it will. At least I will enjoy spending the time with him. We spend a lot of time together, but I never get tired of that.

I made a new recipe for dinner tonight. That's two nights in a row... woo hoo... it's been nice to have different meals. Sometimes I just really get sick of the same old thing. I think that I am going to try harder to make new things.. and add them into the list of things I seem to make all the time. LOL, it's not the first time I tried this.. let's see how long it lasts.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image