Current Archives About Me Host Design

My Sometimes Boy
10-12-2001,

My Sometimes Boy...

October 12, 2001

Today was a very nice day. I got a lot done at work, and yet still had time to goof around too. I was having troubles booking my flight to VA though (thank goodness now, since it worked out for the best, hehe)... Jen offered to do it for me, and in the meantime, we convinced her to ask Don one more time if she could go... and he said YES!!! So she booked the flight for both of us.. woo hoo... and we called and ordered our tickets for both Wolves/Admiral games while we are there. Later on, Nicole got very upset that she wasn't going, and so Jen and Don decided to pay the extra for her to go.. woo hoo... we were able to add her onto the flight and get another wolves ticket for the night the kids are going to the game with us. Now I have to call and get Maddy and Rachel in the Skates Mates Kid's Club, so that they will have t-shirts for the game (don't forget to send me their info Tonny).

I am so excited about the trip...and so excited that Jen and Nicole are going...and so excited that we are going to both Wolves games while we are there. One of them is televised and we got great seats right behind the Wolves player's bench...I bet we make it on TV...They always show the people with Wolves stuff on, since they are away. I am going to have Stephen tape it. The cool part is the night it is on TV, the kids are going with us, and they are such cuties...hehe. The whole trip is just going to be so much fun (Thank you Tonny for paying for my ticket.. what a great gift). We are planning some other stuff besides the games too....we are going to look and see if we can get the cabin we stayed in last time we were there, for one of the nights. That will be so much fun too. The only bummer of the whole thing is that Cory isn't going... I think that we are all pretty sad about that, and I think that she is kinda sad too, even though she hasn't said so. But I would be sad if they were all going without me. I would be more than sad, I would be upset probably. I hope she knows that it's just so not the same without her. But she can't make it, and I understand that... still, we will miss you so terribly Cory..I really hope you know that.

Tonight my nephew Brian is spending the night. I had fallen asleep while my brother was out picking him up. He is just such a cutie... he was so excited to see me. He ran right into my room, and then started whispering when he saw I was asleep.. but it woke me up, hehe, and I was glad to see him. I love him so much. I so love how he holds my face whenever he wants a kiss, almost like he is guiding me to kiss him, hehe. We were sitting there playing video games and I asked him if he was my boy. He said No, I am Sharon's (his mom) boy... I said oh, that's a good thing to be mommy's boy.. and he looked at me and said... but I can be your sometimes boy, when I am here. LMAO... I'll take it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image