Current Archives About Me Host Design

Mike and Dana
10-13-2001,

Mike and Dana...

October 13, 2001

Today was Mike and Dana's wedding. It was such a crummy day, and the drive there was horrible... it was raining so hard that you could barely see the car in front of you, and the road was flooded in so many places. We almost turned around a few times, but I really wanted to go. I am so glad that we went too, we really had a wonderful time.

The place that they had the reception was absolutely stunning. It was right on the Fox River, and the view from the room was just spectacular... glass from floor to ceiling, and just so beautiful. There were fireplaces everywhere, and candles, and lights and god, it was like a fairy tale. Dana looked so beautiful too, and they both looked so happy. We sat with my department mostly, and had a great time. The conversation was wonderful, and we all laughed and had fun. The food was so yummy too. All in all a great night. Plus, all of my department was going on and on about how I run the department and how they couldn't do this without me, or that without me. I so love being appreciated...I so love my job.

One funny part of the night was when our University President (who attended the wedding) came up to me and started talking to me, and everyone at my table was trying to make me laugh. It was cute, especially to see Stephen run from the table. He so does not want to be recognized by her... and laughs when she calls me by name. He prefers a much more low key existance.

On the way home, I dropped Stephen off at his basketball party. I am so glad he got to go for a while, even though I have to wait up for him to call so I can go pick him up.. but that is much better than himd drinking and driving, so I am not complaining, not one bit. I was going to go to Nicole's bachelorette party for a while too, but decided against it.

Oh, and I woke up to a nice surprise this morning. Tonya not only got us the cabin for one night, but for two while we are there... woo hoo, that is going to be so awesome... Now if only we could talk Cory into going... Oh Corrryyyy...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image