Current Archives About Me Host Design

Amy's Birthday
10-14-2001,

Amy's Birthday...

October 14, 2001

Today was my niece Amy's 9th birthday... 9 years old... wow, it just doesn't seem like that could be possible. It still feels like just yesterday that she was born. Time really goes by so quickly. Amy is very special to me for many reasons, one of which, she is my oldest and first godchild... I will never forget the day that Michelle asked me to be her god mother. It meant the world to me then, and still does now. It is an honor that I take very seriously, and Amy knows it. That means a lot to me too, that she knows how much I adore being her god mother, and that she knows I will always be here for her.

Today was also her birthday party. Mostly just family over at their house, and it was a lot of fun. We had a good time sitting around visiting. I really do so love being a part of Stephen's family, and being so close to them. We were sitting around joking about Vegas and how those who aren't going are going to spend all of our money if our plane blows up... ha ha. Seriously though, Delores has been going back and forth about going, and that made me feel better, since I had been too. I think we will all end up going though, and having a good time. I hope so anyway, hehe.

On another note...Isn't it funny how you could be so happy and excited about something one minute, and it all falls apart the next? Looks like our trip to VA is going to be quite different than we planned. Tonya won't be able to spend much time with us, if any at all...and while I am so happy for her, for the reason.. I am sorry that she is going to be sad that we are there and not with her... and I am sorry that I got so upset when I first found out. Not a good situation by any means...but one that we will deal with.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image