Current Archives About Me Host Design

What's Our Story?
10-15-2001,

What's Our Story?

October 15, 2001

Yesterday at Amy's party, one thing we talked about, or rather joked about, was what our story on the news would be if we were to die on our way to Vegas. Delores said that her story would be how she left behind a husband and 3 children... and then jokingly said that Stephen and I wouldn't even make the news because we don't have a story...we took our baggage with us. I know she was joking, and I just let it go... but today, Stephen brought it up at lunch, and I realized something... he was hurt by that. He asked me.. what do they think, that just because we don't have children, does that mean that we have nothing to live for...that we have noone to live for. I tried to joke about it, and help him to realize that she was just joking...and we came up with a story for us...

Later when I talked to Delores, I told her that we had a story, and we laughed about it... then she teased some more... oh it bothers you that I said that you don't have a story... you guys had to search for one. I kinda changed the subject, but now I am like Stephen.. hell yah it bothers me that anyone would even say something like that. What would Chrissy and June do with out... what would a lot of people do without us... but you know what.. it doesn't matter, because we are much more than a story... we are real.

I started looking at Vegas stuff today, trying to decide the things I want to do while we are there, and finally I am getting way excited. I just know that we are going to have a great time, and I am so glad that we are going. I am going to really enjoy spending this time with Stephen. We talked about it on the way home, and while we are looking forward to spending some family time down there with his family... we are also looking forward to some us time. It's going to be wonderful...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image