Current Archives About Me Host Design

Cards
10-13-2003, 9:57 p.m.

Tonight, Tricia and I took a rubber stamping class. At first, we just picked it because it worked for both of us, meaning we both were able to schedule it for tonight. We originally picked to just go crop there tonight, but since they had the class, we decided to crop and then take the class. I am *so* glad that we did too, because I really learned a lot that I didn��t know, and now I am excited about doing some rubber stamping in my scrapbooking! That, and I��ve really been wanting to start making my own cards. I made what I thought was an adorable one for Cory��s shower, and then I made one for my SIL, and now I made a birthday one for my niece Amy��s birthday tomorrow. Next I want to do my own Christmas cards and I even completed one tonight. One down, a lot to go, hehe. I am going to make a bunch of different kinds, in order to keep it fun for myself, so that I don��t get bored and give up and run to the store to buy cards, hehe. It kind of feels strange making Christmas cards in October, but I know that I will appreciate that later, and I am not signing them now or anything.

I had a great time tonight, and Tricia and I are going to look for some more times that we can crop before she moves. I can��t believe she is moving �� that is going to suck! At least we still have a little time though.

I love this new scrapbook store! I so cannot wait to get Cory in there. I know that she is going to love it too. It's a neat store, and they have a great area for cropping. It's so big and comfy and clean, and I could see us working there often. One goog thing about working there is that I got the bug to work on my stuff now, which is a GREAT thing, hehe. Of course all I am working on now is cards though, but at least it's something.

Time for bed now. I've been up for a lot of hours, and didn't get so much sleep last night. I was practically falling asleep on my way home, hehe.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image