Current Archives About Me Host Design

Curses
10-15-2003, 9:35 p.m.

Obviously, from my Dear X entry, one of the things that has weighed heavily on my mind the past few days is the situation with Tonya. I didn�t want to write about it in here, until she said that it was okay, so I�ve been keeping it to myself. She was supposed to go back to Hawaii yesterday, but decided not to, and now finds herself residing in Tennessee, at least for the time being. Things are very rough for her, and I worry about her, but I believe that she is doing the right thing. I just hope that she finds the strength to see it through; sometimes I am not so sure that she is going to be able to, but I give her all the credit in the world. Your thoughts and prayers for her would be appreciated.

It�s amazing how much things affect us, whether it be the things that are going on in our own lives, of those that our closest friends/family are going through.

Now we are watching the Cubs blow it.. and I can�t help but laugh a little. I am not cheering against them, but after taking tons of crap from Cubs fans over the past few days, I am not exactly cheering for them either. I guess that is how it is in Chicago, you are either Sox fans or Cubs fans� and while you hope that the other team does okay if yours doesn�t, you really don�t want to hear the gloating of the other teams fans either. I was glad that the Red Sox won today though� It might be neat to see a Red Sox/Cubs series, just with the *curse* thing and all. Although I have to admit that I am so tired of hearing about it, so maybe not. I swear, that is all you heard about today. I don't know if you saw the Cubs game last night, but with the horrible 8th inning they had, all you heard about today was that fan who caught the foul ball (don't get me started on that one)and the curse. I found myself screaming at the radio and TV quite often. I was just looking for someone to debate with on that one, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image