Current Archives About Me Host Design

Practically on the Field
10-16-2003, 8:28 p.m.

In order to give Tonya something to look forward to (instead of having the dwell on all the bad stuff lately), I ordered tickets for her and I to go to a Tennessee football game. Since we are both fans (she got me liking them, but now I do as much as she does), I knew that it would be something that she would really look forward to. Besides, it is something that we�ve talked about saying that we wished that it was possible, and now that it is I wasn�t going to let the chance pass us by.

So I called, and I was able to order tickets for the November 22nd game against Vanderbilt. The way it works is that you pay for the tickets (one price), and they give you the best that they have available. They can�t tell you what that will be and you don�t know until you actually get the tickets. It really didn�t matter too much though, because the excitement is just in going, and I really didn�t care where we were sitting. I mean, of course I hoped that we would get awesome seats, but since they pretty much always sell out, I wasn�t going to hold my breath. Ton and I agreed that we could be in the worst seats in the stadium and still be thrilled to be there, and we meant it. The tickets came today, and I was excited to open them. Since I do not know the layout of the stadium (as this will be my first game), just looking at the tickets didn�t mean much, but it looked promising as our seats were in the 3rd row. So I hurried up and got online to look at the diagram of the stadium�When I saw it, I started jumping up and down�

We are in Section B, Row 3!!!!!! We could not have gotten better seats! I am just so totally stunned and so very excited. This is the actual view from our seats� can you imagine? We are practically on the field. I couldn�t wait to call and tell Tonya, and she is really just as excited as I am, maybe even moreso if that is possible.

Another thing that I am so very excited about�I am going to take June and Nicole with me to Tennessee that weekend!! I asked Sherry and Jen if I could take them each out of school for one day to take them with me, and they both said yes! We are going to have an amazing time. I just wish that Jen could go with, but her parents are going to be in visiting at that time, so I am excited for her about that too (and Cory will be busy with her new little one by that time). I am just glad that they are going to let Nicole go. It is going to be so special for all the girls. Of course they don�t get to go to the game though, hehe. They will be having too much fun together to even notice though. Talking about fun, can you imagine me and Tonya at a game? Man, we are going to be rocking the place that day. WOO HOO!!!!!! I hope that they show that game on TV... I would love to tape that one.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image