Current Archives About Me Host Design

Hugs From Skates
10-18-2002, 11:17 p.m.

Hugs From Skates...

October 18, 2002

I think that I would have to say that hugs from Skates rank up there among my most favorite things... they just make me feel so warm and tingly, hehe. I was so glad that Stephen and I decided to go to the game tonight, we had gone back and forth on whether or not we wanted to go so close to Vegas, but we finally decided to just go, and I don't regret it. When we got there, Stephen had to go to the bathroom, and I had to go pick up my free gift for being a flex pack holder, and as I was walking to my seats after getting my new hat, I of course ran into Skates. I waved hi, and he held out his arms for a hug. I tell you.. his hugs are just the best. Have I mentioned how glad I am that hockey season is back in town?

Stephen and I had a wonderful time tonight. We went to PF Changs for dinner, which was Stephen's first time going. We had lettuce wraps of course, which he really liked, and then we got mongolian beef and orange peel chicken.. he loved it all, hehe, so I guess I can talk him into going back again sometime. After dinner, we headed for the game. We got there in time for practice, and we got a free replica championship ring tonight.. it sure is fun having your team be the champions.. of course, they sure didn't play like it tonight.. they came out so flat... but it was still a good game. They lost 4-3, but I told Stephen, I don't even mind the losses, I just love going to the games so much. I should have gotten season tickets... I keep saying that, lol.

Tomorrow morning Jen is picking me up, and we are going downtown to have breakfast with Amy. I so cannot wait to meet her finally, so I am really looking forward to that very much. I have been talking to her on the internet for a few years now, so that's pretty exciting. It's going to be like seeing an old friend, I just know it.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I still have so much to do to get ready to leave for Vegas.. I have to do laundry and pack, and all that kinda stuff.. I still need to make sure Nicole is still going to feed the kitties, and I need to make sure Stephen packs too, lol... why is it that men can't take care of their own packing?
  2. The house is all warm and cozy tonight.. man I love heat... lol.. I love AC too.. just at different times of the year. I tell you, I am so glad we are going someplace warm.
  3. As my boss was leaving work today he told me.. have a great vacation.. and thank you for all you hard work in making sure everything got done before you left. Okay, he gets points for that one... it really meant a lot that he recognized all the hard work I had been doing over the past few days, and it makes me feel better about it all too.
  4. I had sooooooo much fun at the Wolves game tonight. I just so love going to these games, and I so love going with Stephen too.. we just have so much fun together when we are there.. it is something we really enjoy together.
  5. Ohhh, I talked to Sharon today, and Megan's numbers started going down, so yay, she is getting better.. thanks for all the good wishes and prayers... now I won't have to worry about her when I am in Vegas.
  6. Jen is going to be here early, so I am off to bed... to dream about more hugs from Skates, hehe. G'night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image