Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Puppy Without a Name
10-21-2003, 8:55 p.m.

I had a fun, unexpected evening. Jen and Don got a puppy today! An adorable little puppy. Don has really been wanting one, and I saw a cute one at the local shelter website yesterday and called to tell Jen about it. She called, and it turns out that it was already adopted. As much as Jen says that she really doesn�t want one, I could tell she was totally disappointed, so I started looking for other dogs, and thought to look at the ads, and they had tons, so I showed them to Jen, and she started calling about them. Well she found one that she liked and she called this afternoon and asked me to take a ride with her to pick the puppy up. It sounded like fun, so I asked my boss if I could leave a little early and told her to come and get me.

The puppy was out towards Cory�s house too, so we made arrangements to meet up with her for a little while as well. She already had dinner plans, but she was able to meet up with us before hand, which was a lot of fun. I am so glad that we got a chance to do something like this. Because we all live so far apart, it�s hard to do unexpected stuff like this.

The puppy is sooooooooooooo cute. I got to hold it since Jen was driving. I love puppy breath, hehe.. puppies are just too adorable. Then they grow up and become brats, giggle� much like my cats. Really though, I am glad that she found one that she likes so much. I can tell that she is already in love with it. She says that it�s for Don and the kids, but she doesn�t fool me one bit, this is going to be her dog, totally! She is a softie at heart, even if she pretends differently. Now to find out what they are naming it. So far it�s the puppy without a name. I know she was dying to get home and surprise the kids with her, and I can�t wait to hear how it went.

The only bad thing about the whole thing is that I got home too late to go to the gym, and believe it or not, I am disappointed. That is a good sign though as lately I�ve not felt guilty nor disappointed about not going. Maybe I am working my way towards the right track after all. It was totally worth it though, I am glad to have gotten to do this with Jen. She was so excited and nervous and so cute about it, and it meant a lot to me that she wanted me to go with her so badly. We�ve been trying to do a lot more together lately too, and that I am enjoying a lot.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image