Current Archives About Me Host Design

Rushing Through The Day
10-22-2003, 9:57 p.m.

Man, it�s been the longest day ever.. and I am so tired and ready for bed. Stephen had to be to work early, but we were driving separately so I wasn�t going to get up, but then I heard him getting ready which woke me up anyway, so while I didn�t get up and go right to work, I was awake, so I laid around in bed reading for a little while, which was actually a nice way to start the morning. Of course I lost track of time, and then had to rush getting ready for work, oops. I got there on time though, so no biggie.

We had to take Stephen�s rental car back today, and he was so busy with his exam that he told me that he could only go at one time, and asked me to be ready. Was I? Heck no, hehe, another rush job, oops again, hehe. We took the car back, and stopped to have lunch together since it only took a minute to do the car, and Stephen still had a few minutes. That was nice, spending those few minutes with him since I have barely seen him at work lately (we�ve both been busy).

The only bad part about today was that since we are back to 1 car for a couple of days at least, I have to wait for him in the evenings now (I got used to coming and going earlier, hehe). He had a long exam too, and wasn�t able to leave until almost 6, which kinda sucked. Made for a long day for sure.

When I got home, I called Nicole to tell her that I could meet her at the fabric store in half an hour, which left me about 10 minutes to scarf down my dinner and get on the road. I am making Kathleen�s Halloween costume (another rush job since Halloween is only a week away now!), so we had to get the stuff. She is going to be a witch, hehe, cute. She loves scary stuff, and is going to be an adorable witch trying to scare everyone. It took a long time to pick everything out though, so by the time we were done, I had to hurry to get to the gym.

Now I have to say, I so didn�t want to go, not one bit� but I forced myself and once I got there I was so glad I did. I had a really good workout too, and I feel so much better for going. Tired, but good. I thought it was going to be a rush workout too, but I was able to get there in time to have a full hour.. barely though� they were kicking me out at the end, hehe. Hey, I got it done though.

Now I am going to rush to bed, hehe. Well maybe I will put away the scrappin stuff I bought today first. Since Stephen had to work so late, I did run over to the store to cut out some die cuts for my Christmas cards. They are coming out so cute, and since I started so early that is one thing I don�t have to rush with.. good thing, for once I might actually get them mailed out in time too, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image